We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Racova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Racova
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Vaslui
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Some may call this place "communist" or "ceausist" referring to Romania's former dictator. It is indeed far from the luxury of a modern hotel, maintains the style and attitude of old times but I found very helpful staff, nice and clean rooms, good food in the restaurant and pub below and last but not least a great view from higher floors.

I personally enjoyed it and would return here for a stay in this small Romanian city

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank vvladescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 28 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed one night here, this old and comunist hotel hardly deserves 1 star. The staff may be friendly and the location is great situated, but the conditions of the hotel are horrible. Rooms and bathrooms are old, unconfortable and horrible.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anushka55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel is located in the center of the city, but there is a problem with the parking spaces that are kinda' limited. The rooms are nice and clean and also there is free wi-fi internet. The minibar is not empty so this is good :) Also the bathroom si nice and clean.

We ate breakfast at the restaurant, but we ate it after the breakfast closing time. Anyway, the lady who server us was very nice and said that we didn't have to pay.

The hotel staff is nice and friendly, and the rooms are very quiet and the beds are soft, so I had a very confortable sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Definitely form me was the only option and the best i must say to accommodate and to eat in Racova restaurant.
The hotel is refurbished and is clean and the restaurant is one of the best in town with good and fresh food everyday.
Every time i was in Vaslui i enjoyed the fresh food that restaurant delivers.
Good value for money also.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Demetrio-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night only. If you come by car, the parking spaces of the hotel are maintained free by metal signs placed directly on the main street.

There is a mini-bar, but it's rather poorly furnished and the TV is ancient. However, the hotel is placed in the very middle of downtown Vaslui.

If you get here during the cold season, try to book a room on the lower floors. The ones high up don't get any heat. I was first given a room on the sixth floor, where it was cold. After I complained, they sent me to the second floor, where there was an additional electric heater and everything was ok. Free wifi, but it sometimes doesn't work.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan_Fintescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2009

I have stayed at the Racova three times in the last four years. The hotel has been upgraded and offers comfortable air conditioned en-suite rooms. The staff are friendly and helpful. A central location in the middle of Vaslui. The restaurant serves wholesome food, and the new Irish Bar is popular with the younger generation.
The hotel is clean and tidy, and car parking is available in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank euromoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Catalin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Racova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Racova

Address: Strada Stefan Cel Mare 69, Vaslui 730169, Romania
Location: Romania > Northeast Romania > Vaslui County > Vaslui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Vaslui
Price Range: $38 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Racova 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Racova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing