We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INTERESTING”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Centro Cultural El Refugio
Ranked #3 of 14 things to do in Tlaquepaque
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Camdenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“INTERESTING”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Wish they would have had the displays in English as well, without knowing much Spanish, we could only look at the displays and not get the history behind them

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GregandSue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    19
    4
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An empty building”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Perhaps I was there at the wrong time but this was a totally empty building. Nobody bothered me while I wandered through but there was nothing to see.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“manager”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

it is a good place to visit, but too expensive for me, would not go there if I do not have money enough to spend with me

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank buwaneka w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“history”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My father grow up in this town, it is always good to see where I come from. Great location, small attraction. Good for couples & famililes

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cualneci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
154 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Tlaquepaque is a wonderful place with History, Sites, Shopping & great Restaurants. So much to see and do definitly not a 1 day trip..

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JaninPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centro Cultural El Refugio also viewed

Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Centro Cultural El Refugio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing