We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Tlaquepaque
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great experience”
Reviewed March 10, 2004

We spent five nights at the Quinta Don Jose in Tlaquepaque, and we are looking forward to the next opportunity to go back. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean, with a comfortable bed. The shower had fun Mexican tiles and plenty of hot water and water pressure. A separate sink and mirror made it easy to get ready. The courtyard is memorable, and the food is terrific. We had something different and delicious each morning, always with fresh fruit and hot coffee. The hosts and all of the staff were gracious and welcoming. Plenty of shopping and activity within walking distance, and great tours are available. We have stayed at b & b's in the States for ten years, and give this the highest recommendation.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    102
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
167
265
30
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Chante, Jalicsco, MX
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2004

La Quinta is the place to stay in Tlaquepaque. First off, it's just a block from restaurants and shopping. The location is perfect. But, then, the place itself is a jewel: beautifully decorated and appointed, considerate amenities for the guests, the best breakfast in town, wonderful hosts, a friendly bar, and a four legged concierge named Chiquita (breed uncertain). Art and Estela, the hosts, are super accommodating and see to your every need. The pool area is an oasis after a busy day in Tonala or Tlaquepaque. Plus, it's convenient to downtown Guadaljara without having to stay in an anonymous cookie cutter hotel. I highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank geonucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 29, 2004

this bed and breakfast gives a visitor excellent service in every area, from pick-up at the airport, breakfast, rooms, tips for getting around the city, money exchanges, restaurents, etc. the owners and the staff are very friendly, and make a person feel very relaxed and comfortable.
a very delightful place to spend a vaction, or just a couple of days.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 9, 2004

We were guests Dec 29, 2003 thru Jan 2 2004. We have never stayed at a B&B before I have a feeling we have been spoiled by the outstanding staff very clean rooms and great drinks (great bartender). They have a computer for your use. Very close to good shopping and resturants. Most of the guests we met are repeat I know we will be.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 26, 2004

Our company sends a group of managers to the Quinta Don Jose every year and they are consistently the best at what they do! The hotel is beautiful with gardens and poolside rooms. The breakfast is top notch - freshly made and delicious. The service and the staff are the best.
They always go out of their way to make us feel welcomed. They are incredibly nice to deal with and I would reccommend their hotel to anyone heading to that area! They truly are the best in Tlaquepaque!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 13, 2004

My wife and I truly enjoyed our brief 2 day stay at Quinta Don Jose. The staff made every effort to make sure we felt at home. The poolside room was very spacious and the grounds were delightful. (My wife especially enjoyed the humming birds.) Next time we are in Guadalajara we will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, WA USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2004

I have been retired for 9 years and during that time I have traveled extensively in Mexico and Central America while attending numerous language schools. The schools have provided me with home stays, B&B s and hotels but the three nights my wife and I recently spent at Quinta Don Jose were far and above the best situation that I have ever experienced. The establishment has been able to provide the amenities that north american travelers appreciate while maintaining the flavor of authentic Mexico. But what I would emphasize over everything would be the friendliness of the entire staff from the owners to the cooks to the maid. We were made to feel totally welcome and at home and the level of service provided was far superior than we have experienced at many of the five star hotels in which we have stayed, both in Mexico and in the United States

Helpful?
Thank Bucerias-Greenleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tlaquepaque
0.5 mi away
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
#2 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Armonia
Casa Armonia
#6 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosa Morada Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
#8 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
205 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
3.5 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel

Property: Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Reforma # 139 | Guadalajara Metropolitan Area, Tlaquepaque 45500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Tlaquepaque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tlaquepaque
#2 Business Hotel in Tlaquepaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether on business or vacation, "QDJ" offers you a beautiful setting and unique personal service! We're located in Tlaquepaque, Mexico's Arts & Crafts Capital, which is in the greater Guadalajara Metro. QDJ puts you only steps away from superb shopping, exquisite galleries, and inviting restaurants. Also, Guadalajara's Historical Downtown is only a 15 minute drive from QDJ.Our rooms offer private baths, air-conditioning, cable TV & phone. We also have an intimate bar, tiled pool, complimentary airport/bus station Greeting Service (3 night min), free Wi-Fi, and much more. Enjoy a delicious dinner at TlaquePasta, our top-rated Gourmet Restaurant with a Mexican and Italian menu! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quinta Don Jose Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing