We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are better places”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Express Junior Guadalajara Periferico Sur
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Tlaquepaque
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here for the second time in a couple of months and it looks like this place is headed downhill. On check in, we were given a room with two small beds, when I had reserved one with a queen bed. When I questioned the check-in agent, she just shrugged and said 'No'. Sure, we were tired and hungry but this was the rudest return to México I have had. This hotel is located in a waste land with nothing nearby for food and drink. Its only advantage is the distance from the airport. There are far better places in downtown Tlaquepaque, with friendly staff and plenty of nearby food options. If you come here by taxi, you'd better bring your own food and drink!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeSQL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen C, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Junior Guadalajara Periferico Sur, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest

First of all I want to offer you an apology for any inconvenience during your stay in reference with the incident with the room as this helps us to identify our areas of opportunity and work on them to improve the quality of our services; we reported that we have implemented corrective action in relation to your comment.

Waiting us the chance to have your preference and serve you as you deserve.
We are at your service.

GREETINGS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 397 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank SparkH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vesalazarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 29armandot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Enarell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oscarantoniom2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jose De Jesus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tlaquepaque
2.2 mi away
City Express Guadalajara Aeropuerto
2 mi away
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
#8 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
221 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara-Aeropuerto
3 mi away
Hotel Posada Virreyes
Hotel Posada Virreyes
#9 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
24 reviews
3.8 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Paradise Real Guadalajara
#91 of 130 in Guadalajara
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Express Junior Guadalajara Periferico Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Express Junior Guadalajara Periferico Sur

Address: Manuel Gomez Morin 5964 | Col. Artesanos, Tlaquepaque 45590, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Tlaquepaque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Tlaquepaque
Price Range: $46 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — City Express Junior Guadalajara Periferico Sur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your City Express Junior Guadalajara Periferico Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing