We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Stay!”
Review of Casa de Las Flores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa de Las Flores
Ranked #1 of 8 Tlaquepaque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I were on a whirlwind trip and could only stay at Casa de Las Flores for one night -- but it was the best place we stayed in Tlaquepaque. Stan and Jose have created such a tranquil setting, the rooms all face a lovely tropical courtyard with stunning plants. Las Flores is just a short walk to all the shopping and nightlife action yet it is far enough away that you can enjoy a peacful nights rest and wake up to the sounds of birds. The room we stayed in was quite large and nicely appointed -we appreciated all of the thoughtful touches. Everything was nicely thought out, even the provision of TWO good quality luggage racks! :).... Oh and I can't forget to give a rave review of the beds and bedding, they were perfectly cozy and the best we've had in Mexico thus far. We will definitely be back, and next time we will plan to stay for more than one night!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingBella2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 394 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was our first time in Tlaquepaque, Stan and the whole staff were very helpful in guiding us. All the minor details are taken care of, things you don't think about yourself, Casa De Las Flores had thought of. So artfully decorated, very fitting for the 'folk art capital of Mexico'. Stan & Jose even helped out with my missing luggage, while I shopped!! Thank-you to the excellent staff of Casa De Las Flores for a very enjoyable stay. Next time we are in Tlaquepaque, we will be staying at Casa De Las Flores!!! Thank-you again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DTVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

In life, as in travel, great experiences, kind people, and -- ok, I'll say it -- delicious food, create memories that make us hunger for more. Casa de las Flores is such a place and to top it off, it is affordable and a beautiful place to stay.

I have reviewed it before and, each time, I am struck by the other reviews that mirror our feelings about our stay. Take the time to read as many reviews as you can and you'll understand what I mean. On this latest trip, the other guests were especially interesting and, if you want as we did, to mingle over a glass of wine, chilled beer or a margarita before our hosts' nightly dessert, it's a terrific way to share the day's experiences. Or, you can choose to sit at the "community table" for breakfast and visit then. I've included a few photo's of Stan's homemade breakfasts -- a feast for the eyes and the palate.

To complement the stay, it's important to note how safe and welcoming Tlequepaque is. From the moment we landed at the airport to the take-off to return home, we were in the welcoming and safe hands of the people who live, work, and are a part of this region. Try it! You'll love it as we do. PS: I accidentally checked "excellent" by the swimming pool (see below). There is no pool, only a lovely fountain.

Room Tip: Each room we have stayed in has been delightful. This last stay, we were in an upstairs room and wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We felt sad leaving delightful Casa de las Flores because we had such a magical stay. The hosts are warm, kind, and helpful; gardens verdant, soothing, aromatic; breakfasts begin days in a healthy way; tours of the ceramics collection educational; fireplace cozy, comforting, and relaxing in the evenings. Perhaps we should move in and stay forever. Sadly, guess that can't happen. Ah well, back to reality. Mary Jean Jecklin and Kelley Rea

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Beautifully decorated inside and considerate attention by the hosts. The rooms are spacious and the gardens are wonderful. Comes with a welcome drink, an exceptional breakfast and deserts. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faustino g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our friends found this place on the internet. Very eclectic and wonderful atmosphere! Stan and staff were brilliant hosts. Spotless, welcoming and very mexican! Stunning garden and courtyard.
Stan gave us great tips on where to eat, what to see etc...and breakfast at this B&B was excellent and homemade free dessert at night (main meal eaten between 2-4).
Stan has a unique collection and knowledge of, Mexican art, which he was happy to give us a guided tour of.
Only downside is the noisy neighbours dog (though this is typical in mexico cities)

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are better ... less likely to hear dog
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMcJeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

By shear good luck, we found Casa de las Flores on the internet and the experience was wonderful. The atmosphere is welcoming, friendly and professional. The decor is eclectic and a delight to the eye; to sit in the evening with a margarieta by the most outstanding fireplace and chimney I have ever seen, is a relaxing experience. We found the help from both Stan and Jose in arranging transportation, shipping of purchases etc made our stay so much easier. They are also very knowledgeable on aspects of Mexican history and mythology. We also met some very interesting other travellors (who have stayed there before) as they are drawn back to Casa de las Flores. I would highly recommend the establishment to anyone.

Room Tip: Just look for the hummingbirds in the garden as you leave your room and go to breakfast- they are m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meg j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tlaquepaque
0.2 mi away
Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
#2 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosa Morada Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Armonia
Casa Armonia
#6 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
91 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
1.7 mi away
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
#9 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Las Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Las Flores

Address: Calle Santos Degollado # 175, Tlaquepaque 45520, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Tlaquepaque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tlaquepaque
Price Range: $117 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa de Las Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Las Flores Hotel Tlaquepaque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing