We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved this place, can't recommend it enough!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tlaquepaque
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We loved this place, can't recommend it enough!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We had an enchanting time at this wonderful place. We stayed there twice, both coming and going from Puerto Vallarta to San Miguel de Allende. The place is lovely, the service was incredible, and the pools and architecture beautiful. The welcome drinks and breakfast were incredible as well. We will definitely go back. It was low season and we were just about the only people there and we felt like we had our own villa, nice!

Room Tip: Check around on line, you can get great online deals for this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SFLovesMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    55
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
50
82
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

We loved this boutique hotel! We went there on a business/pleasure trip and couldn't have found a more quaint place to stay. It is a little off the beat and path but didn't mind walking a few extra blocks...helped us work off all the yummy food we ate. They include a nice little breakfast that was a perfect way to start our day. The room was exceptionally large with a sitting room we didn't even use. The bathroom had beautiful Mexican time throughout. We stayed across the street in a separate building that remains locked at all times so we felt very secure. The color of the buildings interior was Mexican inspired and we felt as though we were in a little oasis...the tropical plants are so pretty. The have a nice little pool that we saw several people enjoying. The management was very helpful and even arranged a private taxi to take us all around...he knew all the hidden shopping spots to go and was very reasonable. I don't suggest renting a car as the parking is very difficult and it is very easy to get lost...let someone take care of that for you. Great place for the price...don't think you can beat it!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthewscasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

I'm from Europe, Belgium! For people travelling to Guadalaraja, I really recommend not only a visit, but a stay in Tlaquepaque for 2 or 3 days! From the centre or the airport of Guadalaraja, Tlaquepaque and Villa del Ensueno is just a 15 or 20 minute taxi drive. At Easter, I stayed for the 2nd time in Tlaquepaque, Villa del Ensueno! The rooms are so nice, so brightly decorated in a truly Mexican style, with "azulejos" in the bathroom. Free WIFI. Two nice swimming pool, but a bit cold. The hotel should cover them for the night. Breakfast is good ... especially the coffee in a nice ceramic cup! The hotel management is constantly improving the facilities of the hotel, soon offering a restaurant. Now, el Liverpool has opened and is close to the hotel. The centre is easy to reach, 5 min walk. So many nice places to eat, so many arts shops, .... not handicraft, but ART ... and I recommend to visit the Ceramic centre dowtown, and of course Rodo Padilla ceramica! The young lady at the reception is really helpful. If you need a taxi, just ask reception and they will call you one. Reliable. Parking for your car. Some rooms have a terrasse with sun umbrella and chairs. My husband and I like the room just above reception, with bath! The street where the hotel is located is a bit weird ... but don't pay attention to it, Villa del Ensueno is really worth a visit, a stay! Good value for money!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leticia2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Combined Locks, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

My wife & I stayed here with our two boys (4 & 15) the night of 4/7 before we drove to Puerto Vallarta. We stayed in room 3 which I'm assuming is in the original building. We enjoyed it so much we stayed again on 4/14 before our flight out. The second night they gave us a jr suite (room 21). I'm assuming that was partly due to the wedding reception they were hosting. Other than being difficult to find (not many street signs in Tlaquepaque) I couldn't have been more pleased. The chilaquile's rojo was the best I've ever had and I've had many. Our boys enjoyed the pool and the management was very helpful with our many questions. The breakfast alone makes this hotel a slam dunk. Throw in the atmosphere with spanish tile, safe parking, and a lovely room and you won't regret staying here. It's about a 10 minute walk to the center of town. The shops there had much better bargains than even the small towns around PV. Do your shopping here. They said the wedding was between a French and Mexican bride/groom that researched and booked them on the internet without ever seeing it in advance. I'm not sure I trust reviewers like me quite that much.

Room Tip: Book the building across the street if you like to sleep in. It's a bit noisier near the check i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

We checked rprevious reviews on Trip Advisor before we made reservations and took the advice of one review to ask for the New Building, and a deluxe room. When we arrived we were told all 3 of the deluxe suites were taken. We were also put in the old building and were told it had been remodeled therefore they considered it the new building. The old builing is 15 years old and the new building 8 years old. We insisted on seeing the new building but they would not show us any rooms. We asked how full they were and we were told 50%. We were never offered a welcome cocktail as advertised, and had to ask for it! The pools were not heated, another falsehood. We were with another couple and were suppose to stay 3 days but checked out after the first. The rooms were ok and the breakfast was nice. We looked into the other rooms in the new building at 9:00am and they were all empty, there was also no one else at breakfast. The next day we found a lovely place in Tlaquepaque for the same price. It was quiet and beautiful, 2 blocks from shopping. Hotel Quinta Don Jose B&B. The owners are gracious, the restaurant and bar was lovely. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Insist on New building not old remodeled one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jilllianjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

On our recent trip to Guadalajara we spent the bulk of our time in Centro Historico Guadalajara and only planned one day in Tlaquepaque. We moved to La Villa del Ensueno on the day we toured Tlaquepaque. If we had it to do over we would have allocated 2 days at La Villa del Ensueno and also toured Tonala. This is a delightful boutique hotel with cute rooms, very quite, a friendly staff, within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, and tourist activities in Tlaquepaque. The price of our room included a complimentary afternoon cocktail and a full, hot breakfast. A great find!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonLilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paramaribo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

good location, very quite and not far from the city centre. excellent personal service.

Room Tip: for the best view of the city choose the room above the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tlaquepaque
0.5 mi away
Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Casa Armonia
Casa Armonia
#6 of 11 in Tlaquepaque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosa Morada Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 8 in Ajijic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
2.2 mi away
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
#8 of 11 in Tlaquepaque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa del Ensueno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa del Ensueno Hotel

Property: La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
Address: Florida 305 | San Pedro, Tlaquepaque 45500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Tlaquepaque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tlaquepaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Villa del Ensueno Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa del Ensueno is a cozy establishment, decorated in the purest Mexican style and nestled in the heart of San Pedro Tlaquepaque. Only 20 minutes from Guadalajara, Jalisco's International Airport, Tlaquepaque is one of the most famous art and handicraft destinations in all of Mexico.Our bi-lingual personnel are always on hand, ready to assist you by recommending restaurants, shops, or galleries. They can arrange special shopping tours within and beyond the city, as well as provide additional tourist services for the area.Your stay at La Villa del Ensueno includes an afternoon welcome cocktail at our bar "La del Estribo". In the mornings you will enjoy a delicious full breakfast complete with fruit and cereal bar, juice, coffee, yogurt, and sweet rolls. You may order eggs any style, or sample one of our Mexican specialties such as chilaquiles with green or red sauce, or molletes.During your stay, you will have unlimited Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. In case you elected not to bring your own computer, we will facilitate the use of one for the length of your visit. Local, unlimited phone calls are free and we also provide long distance service, FAX, and copies or prints in our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Villa del Ensueno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing