We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic R&R!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosa Morada Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Tlaquepaque
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic R&R!!!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Amazing Boutique hotel!!! Very clean, safe, QUIET and ROMANTIC to say the least. Centrally located to all shops, plaza, and restaurants! It had a beautifully cared court yard, super romantic in the evening. It was so quiet we thought we heard the crickets echoing.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tedandlulu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    16
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
19
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Spent three nights at this very quaint, rustic and unusual B & B as we were referred by friends. Couldn't have a better location, with free, safe parking and excellent breakfasts (just don't order the oatmeal, it is like soup). You can walk everywhere you need to go and the owners are friendly and helpful. Rooms are super cool and all different, sort of like a Mexican IKEA. We took road trips to Guadalajara and Tonala and everything is fairly easy to find but tlaquepaque is a gem and this B & B is definitely the place to stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank RonnieGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills
Level Contributor
219 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We made a reservation for Rosa Morada and were warmly greeted by Hector when we arrived in the late afternoon. It was a cold night, and though the rooms were cold (no heat in most hotels in Mexico), they provided extra blankets. The mattresses were comfortable and the rooms nicely decorated. My wife complained that the shower ran out of hot water, although there was plenty for me. Breakfast was good and plentiful. All in all, a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Our friends said their room at the rear was too dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We loved our stay at Hotel Rosa Morada! The staff were very helpful, the room comfortable, breakfast fabulous. Very convenient central location, yet quiet. Hector and his staff are fluent in English, which made everything so much easier. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank corazon888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I knew I was in good hands when upon check-in owner Hector waved away my apologies for having run out of cash and told me not to worry about it, that I wouldn't have to pay until checkout. He had made my reservations without taking my credit card info.

Very friendly, helpful staff. Most speak English well.

Hector very courteous despite the stress of going through a family emergency.

The old Spanish architecture a delight to bask in. Beautiful garden. The giant room keys from the late 1800's can also be used for self-defense!

The solid brick and mud structures like these all over Latin America a reminder that in aftermath of a future apoplectic event, there probably would be more structures left standing in the lands south of the US than inside the US.

Suggested improvements:

Faster internet. VOIP calls always 3 or 4 second delay, basically useless, despite trying different nodes and even moving next to the router.
The orange juice would be nice if it was fresh not out of a can.
Better bath soap.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali-Mazloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Rosa Morada's owner Hector is extremely accommodating and attentive. This small B&B is tranquil yet conveniently located only a few blocks from the central plaza and main shopping promenade in Tlaquepaque. A colonial home tastefully furnished in colonial style furniture. English is spoken, the breakfasts are tasty, and the atmosphere is relaxed. I wish we had discovered it earlier in our stay, because though it is not in the center of Guadalajara, it is a reasonable taxi ride to the city center -- and Tlaquepaque is charmingly quaint and quiet, with gorgeous shops and fine restaurants without the rush, hustle and litter of the city.

Room Tip: Each room is unique, so visit the website or ask Hector about them. Some have tubs, some showers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbw02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This b&b is in an easy to find location in Tlaquepaque right where you would want to be to experience the restaurants and shopping for the area. We were greeted with a couple Coronas and the keys to what rooms were available for us to choose from. It would be easy to go on about how good the place is, but it just easier to say, "Stay here!".

Room Tip: Ask to see each room that is available as they are all unique!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darrell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tlaquepaque hotels
0.2 mi away
Quinta Don Jose Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
La Villa del Ensueno Hotel
#2 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Armonia
Casa Armonia
#7 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
Hotel El Tapatio & Resort
#8 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
198 reviews
4.0 mi away
City Express Junior Guadalajara Periferico Sur
1.1 mi away
Hotel Posada Virreyes
Hotel Posada Virreyes
#9 of 10 in Tlaquepaque
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosa Morada Hotel Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosa Morada Hotel Bed & Breakfast

Property: Rosa Morada Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Address: Morelos 270, Tlaquepaque, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Tlaquepaque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Tlaquepaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosa Morada Hotel Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rosa Morada B&B an ideal place to relax and enjoy alone, with family or business plan instead. Old property with 7 bedrooms decorated with furniture made by local craftsmen and rosa morada wood, hence the name of our beautiful Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Rosa Morada Hotel Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing