We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Tlaquepaque Hotel-Galeria
Nearby Hotels
$68
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa del Retono(Tlaquepaque)(Great Value!)
$45
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Armonia(Tlaquepaque)
$63
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Rosa Morada Hotel Bed & Breakfast(Tlaquepaque)(Great Value!)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Pietro Hotel(Tlaquepaque)
$72
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa de Las Flores(Tlaquepaque)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
41
8
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour blocksfresh fruitlocal artistshome away from homesqueezed orange juiceevery morningfew blocksalejandrooasiscourtyardfountainindependenciamexicoguadalajara
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 51 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We live in Mexico and often shop in Guadalajara, Tlaquepaque and Tonala. We just discovered this wonderful B&B and will be staying here from now on. The owners, Lorena and Alejandro, are natives to this area and are both willing and able to help with any question or problem you might have. Every morning we sat in the typical Guadalajara garden surrounded by plants, flowers and birds, having our fresh orange juice, fresh fruit, eggs to order accompanied by daily delivered fresh baguette bread. Then we were off to the stores - all within walking distance, while our car was safe inside the walls. WiFi worked perfectly and CNN and movies were available on the TV... I highly recommend this small, clean, safe, personal and cozy hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronYlori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

In March 2012 we had to drop a friend off at the airport in Guadalajara and go to the Canadian Consulate to renew our passports. We took advantage of the trip to the big city (we live in Aguascalientes) to have a bit of R&R.

Casa Tlaquepaque was wonderful and extremely close to all that Tlaquepaque has to offer.

The hosts were helpful and informative.

The room was spotless and comfortable.

The breakfast was Delicious and filling.

The pool was COOOOLD as all unheated pools are in Mexico. My husband found it refreshing, but all I could do was put my feet in.

The courtyard was beautiful and relaxing. It didn't seem that anyone else was using it during the time we were there.

The only drawbacks:

We went down to the courtyard one afternoon after a short shopping trip. My husband jumped in the pool and I sat down to read a book. Before I did that I had to knock the dirt off the chairs. When my other half was done his swim (in a pool that was clean although messy with leaves, etc) he took a seat and came away with a filthy bathing suit. I'm guessing the furniture hadn't been dusted or cleaned for quite awhile. (but after having lived in Guadalajara for three years we know that keeping anything clean outside is a huge undertaking)

There were no mosquito screens which is a little disconcerting as dengue is an issue during the rainy season (no mosquitoes during March though, so not an issue for us).

There are fans but no A/C. Again, absolutely no problem for us because the weather in March is perfect but I wouldn't stay here in May or June during the hot season.

We loved the accommodations and would stay again without hesitation (but not between April 15 and July 15 unless our room had a/c or April 15 and October 15 unless our room had mosquito screens or confirmation that the area had been sprayed for mosquitoes)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for a total of 3 days to attend the Artesanias Enart Expo. Words cannot describe what a nice hotel this is very well decorated with artesanias from all over. The area where this hotel is located at is very nice, if you step outside you only have to walk a couple blocks to find a good resturant or bar and a few blocks more is the center of tlaquepaque and it has a great night life. It is a family own hotel, Lorena & Her husband Alejandro were extremely kind there kids are very helpful aswell. They offered to drive us where ever we needed to go. Our rooms were always clean when we got back from business errands and they also prepare a great breakfast in the mourning. You have your privacy. I recommend this hotel to anyone interested or going to stay in the area.

Room Tip: ALl the rooms are great, each room is named after the designer who designed it.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Braulio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

A wonderful, small hotel where we were treated as if we were part of the family. Located in the midst of an assortment of businesses, on a busy street, we were a little concerned about our choice until we stepped inside. From a bustling street scene to the wonderful quiet of the courtyard and pool area. Our room (Sergio Bustamante) is the only one located on the ground floor and is at the rear of the property. I would not recommend booking a room that faces the street only because I imagine they would be noisy. But all rooms facing the courtyard are very quiet. Very comfortable and clean with wonderful furnishings and art. Absolutely wonderful breakfast served in the dining room - many choices including egg dishes made to order. There is a small bar and the hosts will prepare drinks for you. Free indoor parking available. Wi-Fi available in common areas and it also worked in our room. Very convenient to the shopping district - three block walk. Many good restaurants located within walking distance. My only complaint would be the lack of air conditioning. During our visit the temps in GDL were in the high 80's and it took most of the night for our room to cool off even with the fan provided.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VolvanaWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2009

This is a hotel managed by a very helpfull family. They are ready to help you with any question or problem that you have. The rooms are in tipical mexican style, nearly all have a terras that is nice and quiet. The breakfast is not a buffet without taste like in the big hotels but it is prepared when you arrive. There is a variaty of fruits,eggs,bread and local mexican specialties.
The hotel is located on walking distance from the center of Tlaquepaque where you can find al kind of handcraft shops and as good selection of restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews