We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prices up, value down”

El Patio Tlaquepaque
Reserve with OpenTable
El Patio Tlaquepaque is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 80 Restaurants in Tlaquepaque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $16
Cuisines: Latin, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Contreras Medellin & Morelos
Description: El Patio is a restaurant/bar located in the heart of Tlaquepaque, Jalisco. We await you with a mariachi band, live music and our traditional Mexican cuisine. You can enjoy all of this in a fresh and natural ambiance within the walls and garden of a 19th century house.
Ajijc Mx & Meaford On
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Prices up, value down”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We tend to visit El Patio annually because of its lovely colonial patio setting and the afternoon music. Still generally pleasant with good service, the menu prices have risen drastically to the point where other nearby restaurants might be a better choice unless cost is not a consideration.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeGir38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    147
    67
    34
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good mole”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I got here before the 2 pm rush and was totally satisfied with my quiet lunch next to the patio. I had the very good chicken enchiladas with mole and a Victoria beer. It's definitely geared towards tourists but that's not always a bad thing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good and Plenty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

A very nice restaurant with a pleasent courtyard to have lunch and/or dinner. Food is good and plenty.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 6wolfy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“To Long A 2 hour deal”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Way to long of a wait, I meant a verry long almos to hour ti get the food, my meat was ok but my wife's chicken soup was cold
We weren't the only people complaining

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wesajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
447 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“What to say after so many years of visiting?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

While we will not claim that El Patio offers a gourmet menu, it does offer a consistency of nicely prepared food. This trip we had lunch on Valentines Day, dinner on a Saturday night, lunch on another day and a snack (light lunch) on a Sunday. While El Patio is famous for their female Mariachis, we had never been there on a Sunday when they are joined by dancers performing on a temporary stage. While popular with Gringo tourists, one will see plenty of Mexican families dining at this establishment!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio Tlaquepaque also viewed

Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to El Patio Tlaquepaque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing