We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

El Patio Tlaquepaque
Reserve with OpenTable
El Patio Tlaquepaque is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 83 Restaurants in Tlaquepaque
Price range: $16 - $17
Cuisines: Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Contreras Medellin & Morelos
Description: El Patio is a restaurant/bar located in the heart of Tlaquepaque, Jalisco. We await you with a mariachi band, live music and our traditional Mexican cuisine. You can enjoy all of this in a fresh and natural ambiance within the walls and garden of a 19th century house.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stopped by El Patio for breakfast. They have a fairly extensive, reasonably priced breakfast menu. I ordered an omelette w/ three ingredients. The food that came out was -- average. Nothing to write home about. The patio is a peaceful, beautiful patio. The service was not really that good. We had to flag out waiter down to get anything. If you're in the mood for an average meal at fairly decent prices in a peaceful setting, this is your spot.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank voodoo-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    153
    71
    35
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sorrento, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Great Ambiente, Fabulous Mariachis”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

After walking through all the shops at the Pedestrian Street in Tlaquepaque, pop into El Patio at about 2:45 in the afternoon to get a good table near or on the patio. Every day from 3-4PM a Mariachi Group made up of all women (at least 7-10) come in and play while wandering around the tables (The better groups play Friday through Sunday). I've been going to El Patio for the last 4 years. The atmosphere has always been fabulous, the food everyday Mexican fare. Since about last fall, El Patio has a new chef and the food has changed from mediocre to outstanding. Prices have more or less remained the same. Margaritas are still two for one and excellent. I would highly recommend this restaurant for a great culmination of your shopping day in Tlaquepaque.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jutta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere. Enchiladas were good.”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

As the name says... a lovely patio atmosphere. Lots of attention to details like the waitresses costumes and live music during lunch. The chicken soup was basic but the Chicken Enchiladas in green sauce were very moist and delicious. We had to be a bit aggressive to get good service but it worked. One of the best places to enjoy the atmosphere of Tlaquepaque.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sirenanathalieNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average food but entertaining”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

they have a mariachi band in the aftrenoon and this lends itself to the tourist feel good food is OK only though waiters and staff friendly if not great

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JeltjeAjijic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We decided to eat here for breakfast. My meal included, coffee, OJ, omelette, potatoes, chilequiles, and beans. We were also brought bread and salsa. I was satisfied with my food/service and the decor is awesome. There was a fountain in the center and flowers all around. It was a nice way to start our day. The restrooms were very clean and modern too. I would come here again if ever in town.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Licha_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio Tlaquepaque also viewed

Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to El Patio Tlaquepaque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing