We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Base Hotel To Work

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Base Hotel To Work
Manosque, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We came for a business meeting. The receptionists are very friendly and helpful.The rooms perfectly clean, beds are comfortable. The bathroom is very clean and nice.
One more thing which would be worth noting is that the shopping outlet, biggest in North Italy, is just in front of the Hotel, across the road.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supriya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel t, Direttore at Base Hotel To Work, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Supriya N,
thank you for choosing Base Hotel To Work for your stay.

The best reward of our work is the happiness of our guests and a review like your make us happy and proud!

We will be glad to welcome you again whenever you like!

Best Regards
Giovanni Derosas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    109
    42
    12
    15
See reviews for
28
91
7
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Nice trip to Treviso to meet my friend Albi. Excellent hotel to stay. Great experience ever! Hope to come back here again. The staffs are very friendly. I will introduce this hotel to my friends when they visit Venice as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TUYEN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basehotel, Manager at Base Hotel To Work, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you again as our guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a second time in early December. Lovely little town Noventa di Piave is short walk from the hotel. The hotel itself is very nice for an extended stay -very clean and friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roofdealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was staying at Hotel Base to work, for a weekend, starting the weekend in an outlet located just across the street which I found good for my interest of shoping (not the best I've seen, but generally OK) with a lot of diffrent brands. Also we had an nice dinner in Mestre which are cca 25km from hotel and a nice little town to visit. Of course one whole day we were in Venice, and you can catch a train from a train station located couple of km from hotel (has a free parking). The train takes you directlly to the main train station in Venice (I think it's a 35-40min ride). Last day we went to Trieste on our way back, so I would definetlly recommend this hotel if You are ok with driving a couple of km around with your car. Downside of the hotel is that our room had cigarette stink, and we heared some people complaining about the same problem at the reception. Breakfast was averege, but enough for our apetit, and the staff was very, very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vucibatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langwarrin, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as we had business in the area. The property is very clean and comfortable and has a large outdoor pool. Rooms are small however they have everything you need including bar fridge, safe large flat screen TV and modern bathroom. Attached to the hotel is a restaurant and bar, as well as a few designer outlet shops. Across the road (main freeway so be careful of the traffic!) is a large shopping outlet with brands including Prada, Armani, Valentino, Versace, Nike, Calvin Klein, Hilfiger, Brooks brothers, Burberry, Quicksilver, Billabong and Timberland, as well as some lovely cafes and restaurants. If you want to go into Venice you can catch a cab for around 10 Euros to the San Dona railway station, and Venice is a 30 minute train ride from there. I think this hotel is excellent value for money, and you are away from the hustle and bustle of Venice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adders75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Recently stayed during a business trip to the area. Hotel is located in a large outlet park close to the motorway. There is a bar/restaurant attached to the hotel (not hotel owned so not included in overall score) and the food was pretty medicore although the beers were good . The town is only a 10 minute walk away. Try Pizzeria Cin Cin - its fantastic!

In general the rooms were comfortable and clean with a reasonable sized bathroom. Beds were large and comfortable and air con worked well and was relatively quiet. Good sized, soft towels (v important for me!) and adequate toiletries but the kiosk at reception sells things that you may have forgotten. TV did not appear to have any English speaking channels which was no big deal for me but may annoy some people and strangely, the mini bar was empty but again you could buy items like water from the kiosk to stock the bar. Breakfast was ok - typical continental breakfast and coffee was good.

Only slight issue for me that hotel could control is that hotel is used for tour groups which meant breakfast was chaotic at times as there was not enough waiting staff to cope. Also there was a TV blaring out Italy's answer to GMTV which was pretty dire to be honest. Each morning I asked for this to be turned down as no one appeared to be watching it.

The other issue for me was not under the hotels control - the rooms themselves were pretty well sound proofed, I never heard my neighbours at all. What I did hear was the pitter patter of tiny herds of elephants that parents appeared to allow run around the corridors at 5am every morning. Most annoying but again not Base Hotel's fault.

The hotel is a well equipped gym and an outdoor pool -I didn't use it but had a look and it seemed very clean.

Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: Ask if any tour groups are on the floor and if yes, ask to be moved!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The rooms are comfortabel and clean.
Breakfast is OK as the hotel is made for business travellers.
Shower gel wasn't placed every day.
WLAN only available by a key taken from the reception.
WLAN key only valid for limited time.
One power socket only at the desk - not in the bathroom for own electrical devices.
Very nice guy at the reception desk during the night, who was very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basehotel, Public Relations Manager at Base Hotel To Work, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We are pleased to have you like our guest and we are so sad for the error of the housekeeper about your shower gel. So sorry and we hope to have you another time in our Base Hotel to show you that was only an incredible mistake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noventa di Piave
0.1 mi away
Base Hotel To Stay
Base Hotel To Stay
#2 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Omnia Hotel
Omnia Hotel
#1 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noventa Hotel
Noventa Hotel
#3 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Leon d'Oro
Park Hotel Villa Leon d'Oro
#5 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Leon d'Oro
Albergo Leon d'Oro
#6 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
43 reviews
2.6 mi away
Borgo Ronchetto Relais & Gourmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Base Hotel To Work? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Base Hotel To Work

Property: Base Hotel To Work
Address: Via Rialto 8, 30020 Noventa di Piave, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Noventa di Piave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Noventa di Piave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Base Hotel To Work 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Base Hotel To Work is a new concept of hospitality near Venice. The hotel has a covered arrival area, valet parking, a large hall for relaxing moments, six floors consisting of 99 modern and comfortable rooms with wooden floors that reflect the high anti-allergenic standards of the hotel. The room is composed by 93 rooms (superior, deluxe, business suite) and 6 luxury suites. Why choose Base Hotel Meetings and Events:- Private and indoor parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Base Hotel To Work reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base Hotel To Work Province Of Venice/Noventa Di Piave, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing