We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
270
159
29
26
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
270
159
29
26
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brindisi airport swimming pool private terrace several times high standard lovely hotel ancient olive trees perfect place extensive grounds open air quiet location car middle countryside puglia opportunity minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 490 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2019

Lovely, well maintained, expansive grounds dotted with ancient olive trees throughout. The hotel has a large lobby with various comfortable seating areas.
Rooms are very spacious and comfortable with a separate sitting area as well as an outdoor private terrace with additional seating.
Water bottles in the room are not complimentary and charged at an excessive Eur 3 per bottle. At that price, you’re better off stopping by a supermarket prior to reaching Tenuta Moreno and buying your own water bottles.
Breakfast buffet is extensive, varied, and tasty. The eggs were especially fresh. Outdoor seating is lovely while the indoor dining area near the buffet is devoid of all charm.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank newtella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife had a fantastic stay at the Tenuta Moreno; the place is beautifully located in the Alto Salento countryside, surrounded by olive trees and trulli. We enjoyed the warm weather sunbathing and swimming/chilling in the two pools (a larger one outside the hotel building and a smaller one, with pool bar, open-air but within the hotel building).
The room was a spacious, clean and well decorated double room.
Recommended location for a relaxing holiday in Puglia.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank davidedP7831TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Nice and beautiful located hotel with marvellously pool. Large room with: safe, minibar and the opportunity to prepare coffee or tea. Wonderful shower illuminated with blue light. Perfectly equipped sanitary facilities, hair dryer, bidet,
Breakfast was ok, fresh fruit, different types of bread, freshly squeezed orange juice.
Room was clean only the smell of bleach was troubling me.
Various sports can be practised including archery. Spacious parking area.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IngridCMXXV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

First of all the hotel is nice located! It is easy to find via car and the hotel offers a lot of free parking spaces. The entrance area as well as the reception team is always welcoming you very nice! And I need to name one of the staff which did a very great job; it’s Marta! Always ready to support with a smile. The rooms are big and always very clean! The little balcony was very nice too. I was just missing some things:
Roomservice: A clear Menue in the room for small snack orders or a quick breakfast would be helpful for the staff as well as for the guests! I ordered several times the same but what I got was different sometimes!
Restaurant: Very nice place to eat. The food was really great! But I was missing service with a smile. The guest came all at the same time, Sunday Dinner Menue, and all tables got the courses at the same time. I was ask at the beginning for drinks and then no more! When the plate was empty they took it and even not ask if all was ok, just from time to time! The head waiter seems a bit stressed! And one thing to add, I wanted to come for dinner but they just had fish in the Menue, the headwaiter told me no a la carte tonight! He was not even offering to check with the kitchen what is possible. For this hotel the kind of service needs to get improved! I ask at reception again, they tried to help, but due to communication we can not find a solution. So i Said i war outside and they said Ok. Not really professional.
Spa: Very friendly and nice! I can really recommend to visit the team over there! Great massage and the spa is set up nice!
Housekeeping: Very friendly and always on time. Thanks for the great work! Always very clean and supportive!
Pool Area: Great To use. The bar was nice but no high standard! Food was ok, for easy snacks!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank steffenf78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in beautiful extensive grounds. Large comfortable rooms with enormous king beds. TV, kettle, safe, good amount of storage. Shower over bath, bidet. Air conditioning effective. We had a front facing balcony which was huge. Good breakfast choice. We took a cycle ride around the grounds and noticed they raise their own chickens, herbs, vegetables and even bee hives. The pool is a large outdoor one with a bar attached that serves pool snacks and gives out pool towels. There was a wedding whilst we were staying which looked absolutely beautiful as it was held outside.
Extensive parking, close to brindisi airport
beds are very hard, shower over bath could do with a shower screen as floor gets wet, wifi could be better.
25 minute drive to Torre Gauceto beach,

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank redgecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews