We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tenuta Moreno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tenuta Moreno
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mesagne
Certificate of Excellence
Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgique
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Superb location, even if you need a car to be able to move. Fantastic mixture of old stones and modern equipments. Superb personnel (grazie Emanuella and the other receptionists, grazie Luigi, Lorenzo and their colleagues at the bar and the swimming pool), they all made our stay unforgettable. Super nice breakfast with fresh orange juice and juice extractor for carrots and apples. AND GREAT ITALIAN COFFEE! BIG swimming pool where you can lie under the palm trees for some shade. PARADISE on earth!!!

Room Tip: Junior suites on ground floor are spacious and perfect (111 for us) - some rooms are a bit old-fashi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    114
    22
    17
    4
See reviews for
78
127
5
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights in this wonderful hotel. The accommodation is fantastic . It is a very tranquil residence the grounds are beautifully kept with wonderful flower arrangements throughout the hotel . All the staff are very friendly and helpful including the directors, reception staff , waiters , cleaners etc. the room we had was very spacious with contemporary fixtures amazing shower and a pleasant sitting area outside the room.
The meals were of a very high quality and beautifully presented .

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nfldlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Our son stayed here 6 months working for Boeing. We visited while he was here. Facilities and staff were top notch! Could not ask for any better accommodations or friendlier staff. Weddings seemed a daily occurrence-Loved to see the brides & the fireworks! Would go back in minute.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDoc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed here on business and it was brilliant. In total, I have stayed in this hotel for over 6 weeks and every stay was excellent and had great staff, service, food, and rooms. I would highly recommend it if you're visiting the area...and try the Selvarossa wine too.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nzrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Appreciate it was out of season but the menu in the restaurant was very limited. Poolside bar was idyllic and the sauna and spa a welcome treat. Would have loved to have spent more time there. Staff very helpful considering how many off us checked in at the same time !

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DavidT950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Super! Beautiful swimming pool! Nice bar! A bit far from everything! Good service! Good food and good meals (a bit too much in half-pension!). Nice sites to visit around (Brindisi, Lecce, Galipoli, Monopoli, Alberobello, Ostuni, Carovigno...)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie-Laure L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Co
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a huge complex outside of the little town. Because of the size, they are able to accommodate large tours. Four were there while we were. However, despite the size and large groups, we still felt special and never had to wait for service or food. They seem to have plenty of waitstaff and our group aways had our own space. The breakfast buffet is large and you can also order eggs however you want them. Staff speak English and are always pleasant and helpful. There are two pools but we were too early in the season to enjoy them. One member of our group rented a bicycle for 5 euros to ride around the countryside on paths recommended by the staff. My room was very large but my "balcony" was a narrow concrete corridor to a screened barrier to a small garden with no chairs and a very limited view. The only disappointing part of my stay.

Also unlike other hotels we stayed at, this place actually had internet that worked in my room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesagne
0.7 mi away
Antica Masseria Martuccio
11.3 mi away
Tenute Al Bano Carrisi
Tenute Al Bano Carrisi
#1 of 2 in Cellino San Marco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
23.4 mi away
Relais Histo'
Relais Histo'
#1 of 14 in Taranto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel
14.0 mi away
Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA
4.5 mi away
Masseria Baroni Nuovi
Masseria Baroni Nuovi
#4 of 19 in Brindisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Moreno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Moreno

Property: Tenuta Moreno
Address: Contrada Moreno SS 7 | Latiano, 72023 Mesagne, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Mesagne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mesagne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenuta Moreno 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deeply immersed in a very quite oasis, not far away from the seafaring town of Brindisi, you find Tenuta Moreno, a charming architectural structure built around a farmhouse dated 1700. The hotel guarantees an excellent hospitality, thanks to its 86 rooms furnished with class and comfort.Among the hotel facilities: the swimming pool situated behind the hotel, surrounded by the green garden and park of olive trees and live oaks; the little swimming pool built in the stone; the new Welness and an equipped Congress centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tenuta Moreno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Moreno Mesagne
Tenuta Moreno Hotel Mesagne
Tenuta Moreno Italy/Mesagne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing