We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful masseria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bio Masseria Santa Lucia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful masseria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We've been to this beautiful masseria in September. Luciana and Danilo are great hosts. We really enjoyed ourselves there. The rooms, the food and all people around were really nice. If you like to find out the real puglian way of living you should go to this biomasseria. We had a great and wonderful time and we wish Luciana and Danilo all the best for the years to come!
Katharina&Fabian

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fab I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    9
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
30
84
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for the second week of our honeymoon and could not have been happier with our choice.
The masseria is a very beautiful & romantic, very well kept renovated farm with the right mix of authentic, old & new.
Luciana and Danilo are a most wonderful & friendly couple who really put their hearts into the masseria & in ensuring your stay is truly magical.
Danilo is a most fantastic cook offering wonderful delights every evening to taste, plenty to choose from and you won't go hungry! We cannot say enough great things about our dinners, we really looked forward to them every evening & were delighted we chose half board!! Luciana is a gem making sure we had everything we needed, gave great tips on where to visit and together they both make you feel so special!
Unfortunately we needed the doctor & so Danilo kindly drove us to his local dr to ensure we got the needed care. The locals of Solento are probably the friendliest we have come across, all smiles, greeting us & happy to stop & chat!
The masseria is kept so clean & is so romantic, we stayed in the Suite with jet-spray bath and a walk way of beautiful smelling flowers & herbs to greet us each morning with dancing butterflies fluttering past. The girls who help around the Masseria, from the kitchen to the cleaners are so so friendly, professional & helpful, everyone makes you feel so at home!!!
The surrounding area is stunning with so many relaxing beaches to visit, our favourite were Malibu & Maldives :)
We thank you both much for a great stay and highly recommend your masseria as a top place to stay & to dine with you as a priority!! We will be back and cannot wait to see you again.
Thank you, :) xx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveHappyDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

My Wife and I spend 1 week in August at the Biomasseria for our honeymoon. We wanted to find a place in a hot region of the south of Europe which had to be romantic, individual, authentic with good food and a certain luxury. The Biomasseria in Montesardo provided all of these criterias. We were quite looking forward to our staying there and were not disapointed!!! In the contrary, Luciana and Danilo really pour out all their hearts in what they do. And you can feel it in everything they do. The hotel rooms are simple yet very stylish in the design (with airconditioning which is helpful when it is 35°C outside). The rooms are in the middle of a garden of senses and smells with herbs such as sage and rosmarin just outside of your door. Luciana is a born "Host". She makes you feel so very much at home. When you need good tips what to do and where to go ask her! Danilo makes very tasty and high quality food with regional products and produts of the Biomasseria. We regularly go to Michelin star Restaurant so we can say that we really enjoyed the cuisine there. The rocky beach is a 5 minute drive and the sandy beach about 20-25 Minutes. We enjoyed the rocky beaches even more, the water of the adriatic sea is marvellous. We had a wonderful stay and were sad to leave. We will have great souvenirs of our honeymoon in Puglia!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Job T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have stayed in Masseria Santa Lucia for three nights, at the end of July 2012. Its a wonderful place to explore and take advantage of all comfort, quietness, welcome and wellbeing. It is also a wonderful site to explore nearby villages and beaches. Luciano and Danilo are the best hosts one can find!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NunoVitorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

great place for a quiet typical dinner. we stayed somewhere further away, but I would go back just to try their sleeping rooms as well as the food again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ijabart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

We spent a week at Bio Masseria Santa Lucia and enjoyed every second of it. Luciana and Danilo are very charming hosts. If you have the chance to have a meal at the masseria don't miss it! They prepare wonderful "slow food".
Salento and especially the environment of the masseria is pleasantly rural and in some way romantic. The masseria itself and the rooms a very clean. We'll return.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winner_vie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruges,belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2009

Lovely owners! Very nice place! Comfortable rooms with very good airconditioning. .
Excellent cook! Excellent biofood! Exciting music!
Lucia and her husband are the perfect couple to make the stay unforgettable . The biomasseria is close to the see and the historic places in southern Puglia!

We are very positiv about our stay and we hopefully wil be back next year!



V

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pierrean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alessano
6.5 mi away
Hotel Masseria Le Pajare
Hotel Masseria Le Pajare
#2 of 4 in Lido Marini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
4.6 mi away
Agriturismo Serine
Agriturismo Serine
#2 of 7 in Castrignano del Capo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
8.7 mi away
Antica Masseria Rottacapozza
Antica Masseria Rottacapozza
#1 of 5 in Torre Mozza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Masseria Macurano
Masseria Macurano
#2 of 8 in Alessano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.3 mi away
Agriturismo e Agricampeggio La Natura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bio Masseria Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bio Masseria Santa Lucia

Property: Bio Masseria Santa Lucia
Address: Via Macurano 28, 73031 Alessano, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Alessano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Alessano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Masseria Santa Lucia is an ancient farm, a part of which dates back to the 15th century when the rooms were used as stables, farm storage space and for tobacco processing. A skilful restoration supervised by the owners, Luciana and Danilo, has converted this suggestive building steeped in tradition into guest accommodation. In addition, the six hectares of adjacent farmland have been turned into a park and organic farm. In the farmhouse's kitchen vegetables, cereals, olive oil and fruit, are transformed into culinary delights for guests. The farm is located at the furthest edge of the Salento peninsula, a few kilometres from a marvellous seacoast and the panoramic Capo di Leuca, in an area covered with centuries-old olive groves, ancient dry stone walls and characteristic rural buildings. The walled-fortified farmhouse is formed by a spacious open court where in good season it is possible to have dinner and breakfast, by a tall tower in which the owners' home is located with a small reception office, by two small rooms used as breakfast and dinner rooms and by a large reading room with tall star vaults (typical in this region). Two double rooms (All with private bathroom and air-conditioning system) are close to the court and have a fresh green lawn in front, while other four double rooms and the suite double room are located in the back of the court facing a smelly herbs garden. The rooms are covered by a pergola and have an external relax area with deckchairs and little tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bio Masseria Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing