We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent all round”

Telero Restaurante Gandia
Reserve with
Telero Restaurante Gandia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 336 Restaurants in Gandia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Small and charming restaurant located in the center of Gandia. Ideal for lunches and romantic dinners, and also for business lunches. Do not forget to try our Star starters, as Scallop Telero, crunchy cod fritters or corn pancakes (Small corn pancakes stuffed with various ingredients) typical dish from Gandia. We make some of the best rice of Valencia, and all our desserts are homemade. We make too The Traditional FIDEUA de GANDIA, seafood short noodles coked in paella.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

The service, attentive but not intrusive was excellent. The food was beautifully prepared, well presented and delicious. However, a big plus that El Telero has over most Spanish restaurants is its atmosphere and unique, tasteful surroundings. We have dined there on several occasions and will return. Highly recommended.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    126
    28
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gandia, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“having something to eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Its emplacement is quite nice, in a narrow pedestrian street and you can enjoy listening to some ambiance music at the weekends in summer season. The food is not too cheap or special, but fine.

Helpful?
Thank encarnasolervidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A little gem hidden in the back streets of gandia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

From the moment we were greeted outside by the owner we felt very looked after. He took time to explain the interesting menu to us in English and it was clear that he was passionate about his food. The food did not disappoint and all three courses were of an excellent fine dining standard. We shall be returning soon. Moi bien!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dexters-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We chose this restaurant having read reviews on tripadvisor and were not disappointed. The food was outstanding, particular favourites were the fig starter and the scallops, the flavours were truly delicious. We were very well looked after and the menu was explained to us, honestly couldn't fault this place at all. It is a little pricier than others in the area but definately well worth it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juzza135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SIMPLY THE BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

As Tina Turner sang some years ago, having travelled in many countries was really surprised in finding such a delicious, innovatve and exqusite restaurant in Gandia.
We went twice, just ofr trying some more of their dishes and all of them were fabulous, the owners, father & son very nice, and at the end you have a really great surprise, never seen such a good value for money, anywhere else, with a similar treatment you would send at least 3 times.
IT IS MUST STAYING NEARBY VALENCIA, NOT TO MISS

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DARCO187849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Telero Restaurante Gandia also viewed

Gandia, Province of Valencia
 
Gandia, Province of Valencia
Playa de Gandia, Gandia
 

Been to Telero Restaurante Gandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing