We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Sotogrande
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Almenara Resort(Sotogrande)(Great Value!)
$134
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Camelias(Sotogrande)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Club Maritimo de Sotogrande(Sotogrande)(Great Value!)
$152
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alcaidesa Hotel(Alcaidesa)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Turisticos Don Juan(Manilva)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finca Monasterio(San Martin del Tesorillo)
$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
San Roque Suites(Sotogrande)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
212
140
61
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
140
61
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasun loungerslovely hotelclean roomsbuffet breakfast isrestaurant staffgreat positionnice gardenfree wificouple of nightslarge roomreception staffhire carplaying golfnhmotorwaygibraltar
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 446 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2006

I really liked the set up and rooms at this hotel. Each room has a private walled entry area and spacious balcony. The room itself was lovely and spacious. The bathroom was also very nice (with the audio from the television piped in so you could listen to the BBC while soaking in the bath). Breakfast was quite good as well (lots of variety from hot breakfst foods to cereals to fruit). The staff were generally helpful. A positive experience. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrandMrsSmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2006

The NH Sotogrande is ideally placed for golfers wishing to play the fabulous courses in the Sotogrande area. Valderamma very tough. Almenara 27 holes very enjoyable but poor fairways good greens. La reserve superb - the greens are very very very fast. San Roque old excellent. Sotogrande Old wonderful but limited availability for visitors. Alcadeisa ordinary. La Duquesa avoid like the plague.
The hotel has been designed by an architect who either is very fit or has a sense of humour. i have never known a hotel with so many steps. My bedroom while large had two steps down on entering and a further four steps down to the bathroom. Well equipped with limited english language Tv stations. Amazingly the shower was in the bath despite the fact there was plenty of available space for a walk-in shower. Good bar. Good breakfast. I didnt visit the Spa. as i said ideally situated for golfers and the hotel has access to reduced green fees at Almenara, la reserve and sotogrande Old.
Bryan Somers

3  Thank bryansomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2005

We have just come back from a 5 day stay at this hotel. We stayed here because friends were getting married in Gibraltar. End of September is out of season but we had good weather so we could use the pool facilities.

Very stylish hotel. The rooms were well equipped and furnished very nicely. Nice size too, all with either balconies or patios. You are a long way from your neighbour so it's nice and quiet. One restaurant and a bar/lounge which serves snacks. The pool, side bar was closed. The hotel over looks Valderrama golf course and there are lots round here including the sister hotel NH Almenara spa and golf course just up the road. We didn't play but it's a good place to stay for golfers.

You need a car really, old Sotogrande is small but the harbour is worth a visit at night.

In general it was fine, bit quiet although it was out of season, but breakfasts were good and service was good.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SolihullTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews