We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golfers Paradise ? Most probably !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Almenara Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sotogrande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We took a 4 night 3 rounds bargain package - and what excellent value. We knew what we were in for, having stayed at the same hotel on a number of occasions in the past. Pleasant village type accommodation with a combination of 3 nine hole course to choose to make up the 18 holes all in all wonderful value for money - I would have expected to pay more for the 3 rounds that it cost for both the golf and 4 nights accommodation ! This is a must for the golfer - the courses are an excellent challenge with fast greens and well maintained bunkers and fairways.

Room Tip: The site is laid out like a village and as far as I can see all accommodation is identical
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 717 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

Nice hotel, golf course in pretty good condition, rooms starting to look a little tired but all in all a good value break. Breakfast good but did not use the reastaurant in the evening for dinner so can't comment

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank pinklady45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Excellent stay... Our room was just perfect.(Toiletries,soft towels, dressing gown,soft comfy bed, extra pillows, mini bar, full length mirror, heated bathroom mirror,hair dryer, hot water, big shower/bath,heating, wifi, the view and very quiet.) excellent, excellent...No complaints about any thing. Breakfast was delicious and choices, choices, superb. From start to finish of our stay was a real treat.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Janine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was a wonderful place to celebrate an achievement for our company. The staff was great, very accommodating but also left us alone when we wanted to be on our own. I would definitely recommend going for a business and or family related trip.


  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Christi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Nice property with golf facilities. I whish I had an extra day to play the Almenara Golf.
Staff is friendly and helpful with our dinner reservations as well as our tee time reservation at Finca Cortesin.
My room had a view on the golf course and the sea.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Course bunkers wernt in brilliant condition however I suppose this is understandable considering we were playing at the end of October. Still some challenging holes and absolulely breathtaking scenery.

I was very pleased with the villa where we were staying. It was very basic but was comfortable and welcoming. I would definately consider coming back here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonnyg06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Amazing value , great 27 holes , fantastic breakfast , great rooms
Lovely sun terrace , use of the spa for €10 . Friendly staff . Easy cases to sotogrande restaurants and bars . 15 mins to Gibraltar for duty free shopping , border que permitting

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank jonathanpierce72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sotogrande
2.3 mi away
NH Sotogrande
NH Sotogrande
#2 of 5 in Sotogrande
431 reviews
4.6 mi away
Club Maritimo de Sotogrande
8.8 mi away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 7 in Gibraltar
2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
10 mi away
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
#2 of 7 in Gibraltar
2,048 reviews
8.1 mi away
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
#2 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Almenara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Almenara Resort

Address: Avenida Almenara s/n, 11310 Sotogrande, San Roque, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > San Roque > Sotogrande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sotogrande
Price Range: $107 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Almenara Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an established, high-end destination, on the cusp of the Costa del Sol, Sotogrande provides the perfect setting for a bespoke hotel. Located at the heart of its famous golf course and next to renowned Valderrama or La Reserva Golf, the Almenara Hotel with 145 rooms and suites set around the main building all with commanding views of the greens, the gardens or the Mediterranean, the hotel is a golfer's dream. The hotel includes the Elysium spa, a sanctuary of rest and relaxation offering innovative treatments and a wide variety of wellness and beauty therapies. Hotel guests can enjoy the fine cuisine offered in two on-site restaurants. Other facilities include the Pentagrama´s Bar and Pool Bar, a Golf Academy, the beachside Racquet Centre, the beach club and four meeting rooms with a capacity of up to 800 people. This variety creates the sense of wellbeing that the Almenara Hotel is known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Almenara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Almenara Hotel Sotogrande
Nh Hotel Sotogrande
Almenara Golf Hotel
Almenara Nh Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing