We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Breakfast on the Costa Del Sol !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hairy Lemon

The Hairy Lemon
Ranked #16 of 63 Restaurants in Sotogrande
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Pub, International, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Sotogrande, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Breakfast on the Costa Del Sol !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We found this gem of a restaurant only a month ago !!! Since moving to the area we have been missing out on the best breakfasts around !!

Staff are wonderful, very friendly and always helpful.....

The Half breakfast is a favorite of my husband and I am becoming addicted to there Poached Egg & Salmon.... Delicious, really YUMMY !!!!

On a weekend it can get very busy but we mainly go on a weekday and have found everything perfect ....
Have suggested the take the Hairy out of the name of the restaurant !!!

Would recommend a visit !!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjmonaghan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    90
    31
    15
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Leo, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Die of thirst!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Sat down just for a soft drink or a coffee, there was only one other table of four people there, after 15 minutes with no waitress appearing we got up and walked away.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Just could not cope”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We have a place in Soto and have visited this bar on many occasions. Yes it is the Brits pub in the marina but atmosphere and food are both usually good. As we enter the busy summer season, the number of tables has increased to a point where the kitchen just cannot cope with the number of covers. Slightly under cooked squid came after nearly two hours of waiting. Fillet steak was cooked well but a request for French fries instead of fat chips was forgotten.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank wardiemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for sports and tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We came across the Hairy Lemon and thought we'd stop for a drink while we decided what to do. A few Kopperbergs later we were ordering tapas! I'd recommend the tempura prawns, Cajun chicken burger and fajitas.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayleigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield - UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Brits in the sun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Mirror many other reviews around it being a British pub, we found the staff friendly and helpful. We have friends who use the bar often and are happy with the meals on offer. We had the tappas at 1e a dish and were more than happy with the portion size and quality. Limited choice on wines by the glass when we visited. Worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Panrider_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hairy Lemon also viewed

Sotogrande, Costa de la Luz
Sotogrande, Costa de la Luz
 
Sotogrande, Costa de la Luz
Guadiaro, Sotogrande
 

Been to The Hairy Lemon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing