We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good !!”
Review of Restaurante Midas

Restaurante Midas
Ranked #18 of 58 Restaurants in Sotogrande
Price range: $24 - $47
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sotogrande, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good !!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Only eaten here once and it was very pleasant ....
Came in a lunch hour but not very busy.
Food quite expensive for what you actually got.
Staff good but not the friendliest I have ever come across

Best thing is the view .. lovely

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjmonaghan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    52
    23
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“excellent fish and suckling pig!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We ate here twice. It is right by the marina. We had a table by the open door overlooking the boats - lovely. Excellent fish and meat. friendly and efficient service. We sat outside first for drinks and tapas starters at the tables next door but i think they are owned by the same people. We then went into the restaurant for our main course . All 8 of our party were pleased with their food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lipsticklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“If you don't mind paying for good food, this is the place to go.”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Right next to Sotogrande Marina, this restaurant is bright and clean and has good decor.

The menu and service were excellent. Food quality and taste of top order and presentation superb. The desserts were fantastic.

Price for 4 people was about €175.00 for 3 course meal with wine and well worth it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good restaurant with Friendly Service”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Ate her 3 times and food excellent here each time. Reasonable choice with good wine list. Staff really friendly and generous with the gin measure!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank HarryGeorge_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good service food fair”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Dined here service was very good, ambiance also nice, food very mediocre no thought put onto presentation, ordered Cordero, which is lamb, it was served with 6 slices of potato deep fried and that's it!
First course had croquettes de queso, which were very bland, desert ordered Tarte Tatin what I got was a bought in sliced apple pastry, which is purchased from any bakery in Spain, its 100% not Tart Tatin.
Really could and should be better all round

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dubaiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Midas also viewed

Sotogrande, San Roque
Sotogrande, San Roque
 
Sotogrande, San Roque
 
Sotogrande, San Roque
Sotogrande, San Roque
 

Been to Restaurante Midas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing