We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super italian restaurant”
Review of Lombardo's

Lombardo's
Reserve with
Lombardo's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 64 Restaurants in Sotogrande
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $47
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Lucca, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super italian restaurant”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It is always a pleasure to visit this very Italian restaurant. It is excellent for families or couples. I'll come back here, if I'll be around.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreaVLucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    31
    7
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A good family place to eat”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We visited this restaurant twice during this August. It offers an excellent venue for a family with Children. The out door court yard is charming and typically Spanish. The pizzas were well prepared and enjoyed by our children. The wine list was reasonable. The food was also reasonably priced.

This part of Spain is not blessed with fantastic restaurants but as far as Sotogrande is concerned this is probably the best Italian restaurant in this area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kshakib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetter, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“The best Pizza ever !!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Last Setember we wer e in Sotogrande and we have dinner in the Restaurant Lombardo. My husband have the best Pizza and I have a delicious Pizza and I a great Gnocchi. I highly recommend this Restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mutti946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice little Italian........”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice setting, good food, good staff, easy to find. Been there a few times and will be going again............

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Our favourite restuarant”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Its always a pleasure to visit Lombardo's. Very friendly service from this family run restaurant. The food is always delicious - I can never decide what to have its all so good. There is a lovely atmosphere both in the restaurant and the courtyard outside. Perfect for a romantic dinner or dining in a large group of friends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mage A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lombardo's also viewed

Sotogrande, Costa de la Luz
Sotogrande, Costa de la Luz
 
Sotogrande, Costa de la Luz
Sotogrande, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to Lombardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing