We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent restaurant, great view of the polo.”
Review of Cancha II

Cancha II
Ranked #3 of 63 Restaurants in Sotogrande
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sotogrande, Spain
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant, great view of the polo.”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

If you have not been here lately I suggest you book a table. We had not eaten here for a year, and have been back twice in May. They have really updated some of their starters, and mains are back to being fantastic. Check the cocktail menu and if you want something that is not on it, just ask. My top two cocktails are razzle rocks and whisky sours, neither are on the menu. Do expect a little wait for cocktails and they will let you know how long if they are busy. You do need to reserve a table over the weekends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SerahO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    56
    7
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sotogrande, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best restaurant in sotogrande”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

we had a fantastic night here, the food was brilliant, amazing steaks and beautifully presented starters and fish dishes.... and desserts to die for! i had the foie gras parfait with pear and coffee which was a unusual and lovely combination, then came my baked cod with spiced beans, tarragon and courgette which was incredible!
my wife had the marinated water melon and crispy jamon salad and said it was sublime with ginger and basil notes, she then had a great big bife de lomo cooked to perfection and full of flavour.
we shared a apple tart for dessert which arrived with pistachio ice cream, apple and ginger jelly and cinnamon mouse, great stuff, the service was flawless and friendly.
we were very well taken care of and if you haven't been here before your missing one of the best views of any restaurant in the area
all in all 10 out of 10

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scottlivinlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
142 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great food and views.....apalling management attitude”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This used to be the place to go in sotogrande....the food is good and the views and restaurant are simply stunning.....but the management is very very poor with a bad attitude.....we prebooked a specific table ( went to the restaurant to choose and discuss with the manager) as my father-in law cannto walk very far without a wheelchair.....we had a very special occasion to celebrate. When we arrived on the night....our table was already reserved by someone else and they refused to let us sit there and put us in a very small tight table without easy access. About 2 hours later, the guests for the table we had reserved arrived. We wont be back here...shame.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PandSTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Argentinian with a little more to offer & equal to any city's best”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This restaurant is really in the most perfect settings - a delight to sit inside looking out at a delightful view, or on a beautiful day on the terrace overlooking the polo fields
The Argentinian cuts of meat are cooked to perfection by the specialist chef and for those that want something a little more European there is a fantastic menu selection that offers a little more variety than most Argentinian restaurants. These dishes match the best restaurants in London and the presentation is exquisite – certainly a restaurant to visit when in the area as its to a very high standard and exceptional value

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendypb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“impressive from the moment we arrived”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Fabulous setting on the polo fields with an inviting atmosphere and
excellent food. The mixed grill is exceptional although way too much for 2! Great wines and very attentive staff. A definite favorite

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dunnlgemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cancha II also viewed

Sotogrande, Costa de la Luz
Sotogrande, Costa de la Luz
 
Guadiaro, Sotogrande
Sotogrande, Costa de la Luz
 
Sotogrande, Costa de la Luz
Sotogrande, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to Cancha II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing