We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious homemade ice cream”

ECCOLO - Gelato Genuino
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Sotogrande
Price range: $3 - $10
Description: ECCOLO gelato is made from carefully selected natural ingredients and it's free of artificial aroma, colorants and additives. Each day we make fresh small batches of gelato, following our traditional recipes. In order to guarantee the high quality of our products, we use only organic milk and yogurt, coming from the local market, free of GMO, and our sorbets are made with fresh seasonal fruit
Restaurant details
Description: ECCOLO gelato is made from carefully selected natural ingredients and it's free of artificial aroma, colorants and additives. Each day we make fresh small batches of gelato, following our traditional recipes. In order to guarantee the high quality of our products, we use only organic milk and yogurt, coming from the local market, free of GMO, and our sorbets are made with fresh seasonal fruit
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Recently open ice cream shop in Sotogrande. All type of delicious homemade ice creams. It offers the opportunity to enjoy marvelous ice creams.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lenox C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 40 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Do not miss the most delicious ice cream I've ever tasted. Also all praise for the service, the location, the interior, but the taste of ice cream is the best of all!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Missy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

I am a big fan of ice cream.... But finding great ice cream is difficult. Fortunately, Eccolo's is great. Light, great flavours, and additionally lacto free & gluten free. Recent fav include cinamon, bacio, coco. And coffee. My daughter loves bacio. A must try!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank miss_saigonlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Beautiful Italian ice creams. Plenty of choice and variety, from the classic to more unusual combinations, all freshly made on the premises. 'Sombra coffee in a cone?!' Service always with a smile and the option of eating outside, on funky furniture (in the very pleasant square with fountains) or taking away to devour. Definitely swerve past Haagens sugary rubbish for the real thing at Eccolo and even skip dessert at your previous restaurant to come here! As good as gelato in Italia - worth a lick!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frecklesprinting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016

A welcome newcomer in the Sotogrande port! Fresh flavors and attentive servers... skip dessert at the restaurant and wander of to Eccolo for a treat (and better value than HaagenDaz around the corner). You won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ECCOLO - Gelato Genuino also viewed

Sotogrande, San Roque
Sotogrande, San Roque
 
Sotogrande, San Roque
 
Sotogrande, San Roque
Sotogrande, San Roque
 

Been to ECCOLO - Gelato Genuino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing