We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and helpful staff!!”
Review of Las Camelias

Las Camelias
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Camelias
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Sotogrande
1 review
“Very friendly and helpful staff!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Very friendly, made you feel welcome. Very helpful when our hire car broke down. Rooms very spacious. Overall good service, would stay again. Although shame not in another location, as need a car to visit surrounding areas, unless you're an active walker.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aghgjfkljbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
4
10
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suresnes, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Do not expect "grand luxe" but rather basic needs to be fulfilled. I had a big room with sea view which is not great... but it is better than rooms that are by the road (pretty noisy)
Hotel and rooms (rather vintage) are maintained ...SO SO
Personnel hardly speaks english
overall got what i was expected
be careful : google map is wrong

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank franck921972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I don't quite get the star-system in Spain, I think they have to be real strict. As far as I'm concerned this could pass as a 3 star hotel. I have stayed here two times now, in one standard room and the one that is the size bigger. They are both quite big with nice bathrooms, bathtub, TV. No mini-bar though.

The rooms are cleaned everyday, towels changed aswell. They have a nice restaurant at the hotel that serves everything from breakfast to dinner. They do serve a good Spanish breakfast; toast with butter and jam, a nice big cup of Café con leche and some yummy freshly squeezed orange juice. The staff is always helpful and service minded.

So, if you are like me, just wanting a place to sleep between your beach visits (the hotel is a 5 min walk from the beach by the way), not caring too much about the decor, then this is a hotel for you. And it's quite cheap too (48€ for a std. double room in late July 11), so you can spend your money on food, wine and shopping instead of on the hotel room :).

Oh, and a small added bonus: They have parking under a roof and next to a wall keeping your car in the shadows trough the morning, so it's nice and cool when you get into it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TineMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2008

I am suprised to see this hotel as a 1 star hotel. I would say it deserves a 2 or even possibly a 3 star. Rooms were OK, clean enough - decor was a bit dated. We were staying a few nights for a stag do and the hotel looked after us and pretty much put up with us well. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — fairly dark decor
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ADL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sotogrande
4.2 mi away
NH Sotogrande
NH Sotogrande
#2 of 5 in Sotogrande
404 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Almenara Resort
Hotel Almenara Resort
#1 of 5 in Sotogrande
667 reviews
2.3 mi away
Club Maritimo de Sotogrande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Piedra Paloma
Hotel Piedra Paloma
#16 of 35 in Estepona
52 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Erina Park Hotel
Villa Erina Park Hotel
#1 of 10 in Manilva
108 reviews
1.5 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Don Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Camelias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Camelias

Property: Las Camelias
Address: Ctra. Nationale 340, Km. 134,7 | Torreguadiaro, Sotogrande, San Roque, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > San Roque > Sotogrande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Sotogrande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Las Camelias 1*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Las Camelias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing