We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Nice area to picnic

Firstly, let me just correct another reviewer who stated you can only get here by taxi or rented... read more

Reviewed November 5, 2019
sydneysteve
,
Pattaya, Thailand
Small waterfalls

Mimbalot falls it’s quit small falls but have a lot of swimming pools for the kids , the place need... read more

Reviewed April 15, 2019
amroh563
via mobile
Read all 36 reviews
  
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
10
15
8
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
15
8
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 36 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

Tired of bustling city life? Have a dip at Mimbalot Falls in Iligan City and you'll surely enjoy the beauty of his creation.

Granny/grappies and child-friendly waterfalls in Iligan City, considering its location from the hi-way and the waterfall itself. You only need few walks to witness its beauty.

Date of experience: November 2016
2  Thank Charmaine Svelt... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

I got to say the place does not lack of amazeballs moments tho but I think its just need some a little dose of developments, pool that time was still restructuring so it was still kind of messy but nevertheless the falls and the adrenaline experience is still there and will never go out of style. They have lots to offer here from bungee to zipline and lots more! Hoping to be back soon!

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank Cheez B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

This one beautiful waterfalls, its just that humans were too greedy to destroy it by making concrete structures along the waterbed and surrounding it. Commercializing natural resources should not be encouraged. Even though the surrounding property is privately owned, natural resources is open for the public and should be preserved like how mother nature want it to be.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank XyZaSpeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

The falls is one of the amazing falls in Iligan. What we did with my friends was we rode a jeepney and stopped at the highway going to the falls. There were motorcycles that you can pay to drop you directly to Mimbalot falls but we chose to just walk since the way to the falls is full of trees and the view is relaxing. The falls looks really majestic because of the height but its a bit unsafe to dip and swim there since unlike the other falls, it doesn't have a big basin where you can freely swim. It has terraces of small basins in different levels at the bottom where its full of huge slippery rocks. I myself slipped twice but luckily my friend was able to hold me so my head did not hit the stone.

Date of experience: September 2015
2  Thank ellenorsiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

This was the third stop from our chasing waterfalls adventure in Iligan. It was so nice, The water is so clean. It's just that the entrance fee for this is too much. However, we found a way to enter for free. Lol. We just asked the locals how and voila! There we are.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank tineeshao12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews