We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A peaceful, affordable place to stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rene's Diner and Pension House

Rene's Diner and Pension House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Iligan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rene's Diner and Pension House
Ranked #6 of 22 Iligan B&B and Inns
Hays, Kansas
Level Contributor
440 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
“A peaceful, affordable place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed here twice for several days at a time. The hotel is located right on the highway, so very easy to access public transportation, but within walking distance to places to eat. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean with good WIFI access in the rooms. There is a security guard and they have a generator for brownouts. The price is very affordable and the rooms are large.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kuyals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
1
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very friendly staff and excellent customer service!!! We have a big room with 2 queen size beds, sofa and an extra bed and still plenty of room to walk around. The bathroom is slightly small but it will do. They have hot water which is a plus. Make sure to tell the staff to clean the room because they won't come in the room but as soon as you tell them they can get it done ASAP. They have wifi, fridge and cable. Room service is great it might take 45 mins but they are delicious. Definitely will come back again!

Room Tip: We are paying 1100 pesos/night .. I prefer street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karyl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Just an average pension house, but don’t trust their cooking. Don’t even try to order any foods from their menu. From what I have experienced, my order took an hour before it came to my room. When it came, I saw something funny to the food that I ordered and lost my appetite.
I hate the foods, the service, the TV, and noisy aircon. But I like their staff at the reception, the low rates and the 24 hour security. If I get a chance to get back to Iligan, I’ll find other place to stay.

Room Tip: Dine in other place, not hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw,MI
Level Contributor
85 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

I stayed there the first time I was I Iligan 10 years ago when I was single. At that time accommodations were just a place to keep my things and sleep.
The room was clean quite it was small the shower was tiny and dark, twin beds or should I say bunks albeit I slept good even with the noise. There is a small diner attached the food was good and very reasonable, and two computers with very slow internet.
Now the good part the staff are out of the world attentive they couldn't do enough for me very friendly and courteous, and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the street, you can come the front on the second floor and sit there taking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank traveled0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The netherlands
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

First time , was there with wife and 3 children , 2 rooms with TV and fridge . Food is good allso roomservice , and our family can visit , We sit outside the room .
Second time , my wife and me . Perfect .
Close [ 5 min. walk to the center , or take yeepnie outside .
Before not , but later has allso generator , and free Wi-Fi in the room .
Price for room is low , and discount for long stay .
24 hours gard outside.
Friendly people .

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank flaboes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iligan
27.9 mi away
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ozamiz City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red-C Residences
Red-C Residences
#1 of 22 in Iligan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.6 mi away
Celadon Pension House
Celadon Pension House
#9 of 22 in Iligan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Caprice Residences
#1 of 10 in Iligan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Rene's Diner and Pension House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rene's Diner and Pension House

Property: Rene's Diner and Pension House
Address: Roxas Ave Ext, Andrada Compound, Iligan, Mindanao, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Lanao del Norte Province > Iligan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Iligan
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing