We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best food on the island!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amihan

Amihan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: On 25 May 2013, we opened the restaurant Amihan, in a panoramic position on top of the hill at the entrance of Tepanee: it offers Italian cuisine, pizza, BBQ (grilling) and much, much more. From breakfast to dinner, all the ingredients are selected to satisfy the most demanding clients, first and foremost ourselves: if a recipe does not pass our test with flying colours, it will never be served to the customer. This ensures the quality of our cuisine, while our experience ensures that our food and our drinks are a pleasure to the eye as well as the palate. The offer is wide and includes pasta, fish, meat, vegetables, fruit, cheese and vegetarian dishes, the inevitable rice and desserts: the important thing for us is to use mostly seasonal ingredients, our little secret for serving genuine flavours. Come to enjoy the best pizza in Malapascua Island, and our grilled fish, meat and vegetables: you will love it! As for the cellar, we offer a small selection of the wines available in the Philippines that have seduced us more, not necessarily Italian, and an excellent value for money. Come and enjoy! Amihan is open daily from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best food on the island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

You must eat here during your stay. Great location and loads of fresh yummy, homemade pasta and freshly caught seafood each night. The owner/chef and his lovely girlfriend take good care of you and make your meal and experience amazing! Well worth the money and time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank carlaschu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    75
    22
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Yummo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Seriously good food in a very lovey spot overlooking the water and Angelina Beach. We ate here multiple times during our stay. This place has a daily changing menu (mainly Italian) which the owner passionately takes you through upon arrival. Free water is served in jugs to avoid plastic bottle usage. Open 5-10pm daily. Well worth the walk from where most of the hotels are located.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ano444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant in Philiphines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

If you are looking for the real Italian taste this is perfect. I have ordered several pastas, fish, meat, seafood, all delicious. My husband was surprised to find some many cheese and ham/sausage varieties. Home made bread. Excellent olive oil. Price is a lit bit above average if you compare with other restaurants in the island, but the quality is best. Fresh fruit juices and good espresso.
The mango float was delicious. Fresh seafood is delivered by fisherman. The menu can change according to the food availability and is written everyday on a blackboard. The chef is Italian.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Perfect Italian Cuisine Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

There's a lot of great things to say about Amihan. First the location is fantastic, therefore needless to say that not only that your belly will feast but also your eyes coz the relax yet romantic view from the top of the hill where the restaurant is situation. Second, food...food...food..Fantastic Italian food!!!! It is worth noting that from the moment you are seated, Chef Victorio will personally come to you, flash the green board(where the menu is written) and carefully explain each and every dishes they are serving for that particular night. He will also not forget to check on the guests from time to time, having a bit of chit-chat here and there making sure that they are getting the best experience possible. Finally, it's always a wonderful feeling to be served by the ever smiling & friendly staffs! Will definitely recommend to anyone with a taste for wonderfully cooked/prepared Italian Cuisine ;)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JKoehler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

The Italian owner has a passion for good food, and it shows! Lovely for a romantic or quiet night, with great wine and beautiful views overlooking the beach. Their menu frequently changes, so you are always in for something new!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TeeJay90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amihan also viewed

Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
 
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
Santa Fe, Bantayan Island
 

Been to Amihan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing