We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best beach on the Island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bounty Beach

Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best beach on the Island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

White sand, good sun, quiet beach. There are no pubs or clubs on the island, but if you dive or likes to lounge and et a bit of sun this place is perfect for you! Been here twice this year and will be coming back next week! Very romantic setting, I see mostly couples so now I'm bringing my boyfriend along with me :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cassie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    57
    41
    13
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fantastic beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

White fine sand and crystal clear water! A white sand path where you have a walking path and all the hotels in front of the beach. Simply gorgeous sunsets!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicky_Iri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I just come back from a 1 week stay in Malapascua. I've been to Boracay before (disappointing) and wanted to try Malapascua. The island is way more relax. Less tourists but, unfortunately, there is also a lot of people trying to sell you stuff, snorkeling trips, massages, fruits. There is a lot of young kids, 7 to 12 years old, sent by their parents to sell rubish to tourists (bracelets and necklace). It's really disturbing. One of them even stole our inflatable matress... The beach itself is looking good, but there is a lot of algae very close to the shore. With low tide, it's impossible to swim. This is caused by pollution. I was also very disappointed to see a LOT of garbage in the water. Plastics, glass, you name it. All this at 5 meters of the shore in front of the best resorts of the island. One could think these resorst could hire someone for a few days to pick this trash but they don't. Other thing I didn't like, there is way too many boats everywhere. Every 5 minutes there was a noisy boat passing through. They are very loud because of their poor engines and they take a lot of space to the swimmers because they are parked directly on the shore. Malapascua is sadly becoming a new boracay, a new tourist trap. If you plan to stay there because someone told you this is one of the best beach in the world, you might reconsider.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jasperzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The current was more on bounty beach than other beaches on the island. Lots of people want to sell stuff or give you a massage. A bit annoying

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunflowersunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
262 reviews
131 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 546 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach, Nice restaurants - like Mini Boracay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

When I was researchign on teh internet, I really thoutght that Malapascua is a very small and backward isladn, nd bounty beach is just liek any otehr beach in Philippines.

How wrong I was!

Bounty beach has an uncanny resemblance to Boracay's beaches (station 1 - 2-3 right upto Angol point). For starts, it has a "beach walk" which runs along the beach all thrugh - upto the village at the other corner. A lot of the good resorts and restaurants of Malapascua are located along this beach walk (all have beach views and are really good!)

The beach is beautiful (it is a bit wider than Alona beach and of course, not as wide as the beach in Boracay), has hardly any people, is white powdery sand, and bangkas - especially the island hopping ones land on this beach.

In the morning, it is refreshing to sit on the sands of this beach, sipping coffee or a chilled juice, and watch life pass by... it is low tide so the beach becomes bigger, many sand banks, star fish and marine sea of thorns reveal themselves lying on the sand, children walk along the shallow water looking for small prawns and crabs...

We stayed beside Bounty beach (at Dano beach resort), but even if you don't stay here (there are some resorts inwards), it is good to come here and walk. There are a few souvenir shops that sell t-shirts, wraps and trinkets.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank New_YLOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bounty Beach also viewed

Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
 
Bantayan Island, Cebu Island
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
 

Been to Bounty Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing