We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Island”
Review of Kalanggaman Islet

Kalanggaman Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stunning Island”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Fabulously clear turquoise water, great wall diving on both sides of the island, in a word: paradise!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Iwa_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    85
    30
    13
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise beach - crystal clear white sand blue water”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Wow! Its a amazing beach visit...like virgin small island in the middle of the ocean perfect for snorkling and diving with a crystal clear white sand bluest water. I would like to come back someday and stay couple of days and nights to really enjoy and experience mother nature beauty of this amazing islet.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank WhseViper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pretty location”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Pretty location, chilled out, clean water... Nice for snorkeling and enjoying a barbecue. Nice to be away from the hustle and bustle.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Bea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“The bluest water ever”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This island is definitely worth a visit as the blue water against the white sand bar is the epitome of tropical paradise. I don't think I've ever seen a beach so perfect!
The island itself is a bit basic and so not worth exploring beyond having a swim and taking obligatory smug pictures on sandbar. There are also up to 8 boats here at one time, but its not too busy. Do this trip as part of a diving trip as its 1.5 hours from Malapascua and so it makes sense to combine with diving. Snorkelling is fine, but nothing spectacular and so you may feel a bit disappointed if you shell out for a snorkel tour only.
Evolution run 2 tank dive trips here and, whilst there is an incremental fuel cost, if you are planning to dive in Malapascua, its good value to combine it with a trip here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank HazamM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This beach Beats borocay hands down”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Crystal clear water white sands , what more could you want.
Whilst staying in tacloban for a few weeks , we wanted to make sure we picked a good day to go. We chose a Monday morning as we knew the weekends would be busy. On the bus at 4am for a 3 hour ride to polompon. I am not a small fella and I could not fit in the seats well as my legs were pushed hard up against the seat in front. Finally upon arrival we found the tourism office and set up everything. 500php for me and as the other and 370php for the other 4 people who were all Filipinos. We then went to the market and purchased some food and drinks to take. Back to the office and on the boat we went for our 1 hour ride to the island. Upon arrival at the island you will be amazed by the water and sands. We rented a hut/shelter for 250php for the day. If you wanted to cook food the hut has a BBQ. There are canoes and water bikes to hire as well if you like. Great place to relax and just do nothing but swim. Highly reccomend anyone going here, you won't regret it. The pump boat hire is 3k php round trip for up to 15 people. So less than 4k php for 5 of us to get there.. About $100 and for a whole day... You can't beat that.. Borocay does not compare to this in my oppinon.

Helpful?
3 Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalanggaman Islet also viewed

Oslob, Cebu Island
Moalboal, Cebu Island
 
Moalboal, Cebu Island
Samboan, Cebu Island
 

Been to Kalanggaman Islet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing