We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Excotic!”

Malapascua Exotic Diving Center
Ranked #8 of 23 Tours in Malapascua Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Malapascua Exotic Island Dive Resort Dive with the original Thresher shark divers and local dive guide experts. Here we can find you pygmy seahorses, blue ringed octopus, flamboyant cuttlefish etc! We are the only 5* IDC National Geographic resort. With IDCs and Divemaster Internships running year round. Offering PADI courses from beginner to Pro including Nitrox. With a relaxed 4 spots a day schedule. You set your own pace and intensity for diving with Exotic.Welcome to paradise!
Alta, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just Excotic!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Had the pleasure of doing my IDC Staff Instructor course with Malapascua Exotic dive resort and CD Dan Robinson. And yes it was really an exotic dive resort. So welcomed from the minute I booked until I departed. In between classes and training there were time for fun dives on some of their many great dive sites. Everything was very well organized. I hilgly recommend this place both for trainng and recreational diving.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bjørnar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    18
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent dive centre”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

the dive centre and all their staff were excellent. We had a great time. We also enjoyed the food and the whole experience on the island was great
the only thing we would like to see changed - having to climb over rocks or having to balance
on a single wooden plank to get into the boat w
which took us from the mainland to the island and back - this is an accident waiting to happen ! and poor chaps having to balance the suitcases on their head and shoulders -
apart from this - it was an amazing holiday and yes the thresher sharks are awesome
thanks to everbody who made our holiday special

Visited February 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank maldives106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Professional dive shop”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I did 2 dives with Exotic at Malapascua. The shop is very professionally run. People knew what they were doing and put me at ease.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank zzzSleepyzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
“One of the Best Dive Centre”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The dive guides were one of the best ever (spotting,safety, logistics, friendly, etc... ). Everything was taken care of and all we have to do is dive. Staffs remember us by the first name and is always there to help when needed.

Visited June 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Kenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelkheim (Taunus), Germany
1 review
“well organized diving center!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Good dives with experienced dive guids and very helpful staff!
Many new impressions like Tresher Shark and Mandarin fish, we never see before.
We can recommend this dive center.

Visited March 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Renate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malapascua Exotic Diving Center also viewed

Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
 
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
 

Been to Malapascua Exotic Diving Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing