We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay, fantastic room”
Review of Angelina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angelina
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing stay, fantastic room”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our stay at Angelina's in March for 4 nights was absolutely superb. The Caruso room was beautiful, large and roomy, modern, well designed with a very nice, clean bathroom. There was a small sitting area with a flat screen tv and a small ref which we stocked with our own water and fruit juices. The terrace was lovely. It overlooked Logon Beach. The main strip Bounty Beach was a short 5 to 7 minute walk. It was not an issue at all. The bed was big and comfortable. Housekeeping was excellent. They cleaned the room, made the bed and gave us fresh towels everyday. Our room also came with breakfast which we looked forward to every morning. If you are looking for a comfortable accommodation in Malapascua with a good location and reasonable price, look no further. I highly recommend Angelina's. You will not regret it. We were so glad we stayed here as it made our first visit to Malapascua even more memorable. Grazie e un saluto a Riccardo e Angelina !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    15
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
37
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
peadarseoul
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had the pleasure of spending three nights above the restaurant in one of Angelina's two suites. The Caruso room is slightly nicer as it has glass doors front and back. As regards other comments on this page, we found the aromas coming up from the restaurant to be a welcome addition to our stay. At night, the chatter from the dinner guests downstairs does not feel like a disturbance at all. Indeed, what I liked about our location the most was that you felt part of the island's routine during your stay.

Staying above the dining room, we had ample opportunity to sample their breakfast, lunch and dinner menu. All three were excellent and the food on offer here is hands down the best western cuisine on Malapascua. We tried pretty much everything on the menu from the homemade pasta and pizza to baked seafood, salads and desserts. Nothing disappointed.

The view of the beach in front of Angelina's is lovely and it's a welcome short distance from the busier and more touristy Bounty Beach. The owners are pleasantly indifferent to their guests, which is how we like it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peadarseoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Normally I stay in budget accomodation on the island (partly because I live here) but I decided to splash out on my birthday for some luxury and after hunting around the island we settled on staying at Angelina's. We stayed in the Pina room which is big enough to sleep four people; one large comfy double bed and a sofa that transforms into two single beds. The room itself was fantastic; beautifully furnished and decorated, awesome bathroom with hot shower, two air con units, large silent fan above the bed, a couple of large comfy chairs, desk and a safe. The room also has a balcony looking out onto Logon beach. Included in the room price is breakfast at Angelina's Restaurant which has a pretty simple menu and serves proper Italian coffee. Another bonus of the room is that it is located in a fairly secluded part of the island, so you are not disturbed by the usual noise of cockrels and motorbikes. The best part of all of this is that it is exceptionally good value compared to a lot of the other high end rooms on the island.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redpandadiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Caruso room is great! Huge, can even fit 4 people. Bed is super comfy. Tastefully decorated. Daily housekeeping. Only downside to this great room is that the floors creak when we walk and the shower doesn't have enough pressure. But despite these we really enjoyed staying in Caruso. Worth more than what we have paid for actually.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divainthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Angelena bed & breakfast should be fantastic without the restaurant downstairs.
The room is spacious and vell furnished (a little bit caught off guard the transparent glass entrance door and the exterior glass wall of the shower). It's really nice if you keep the entrance door and the windows seal closed: the kitchen downstairs is very very noisy, often you can hear the people screaming and shouting each other (guess the staff of the restaurant) or the music very loud (guess a radio inside the kitchen). In the afternoon they begin to barbecue and the smoke is filling the room like in a chimneypot. The owners of the restaurant should care more their rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

only few rooms...but luxury furnished and are honestely more then a room since you have also a sitting room and a balcony overlooking the beach..just you need to book in advance bec its really a small resort...fully italianh style..never had a room like this for this money in this country before...private beach and downstairs Italian restaurant with excellent food....Angelina is running the plave herself together with her hasband both nice and friendely people

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mark298573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malapascua Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
#2 of 13 in Malapascua Island
529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
#1 of 13 in Malapascua Island
410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Slam's Garden Resort
Slam's Garden Resort
#5 of 13 in Malapascua Island
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Malapascua Island
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blanco Beach Resort
Blanco Beach Resort
#7 of 13 in Malapascua Island
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hippocampus Beach Resort
Hippocampus Beach Resort
#6 of 13 in Malapascua Island
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelina

Property: Angelina
Address: Malapascua Island Cebu, 6013, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Malapascua Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Malapascua Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angelina 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelina beach accommodation has built in a quiet and relaxing part of the island of Malapascua.We have 2 new rooms of the area of 40 sq.meter. Entire room is well furnished, floor is made of wood and has a sea view balcony. In the beach we have umbrellas and sun chairs to relax too. We have all goods and comforts for you to offer on your tropical vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Angelina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelina Malapascua Island, Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing