We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location, spacious rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Corals Beach Resort
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Amazing location, spacious rooms! We had an amazing view of the sea from our first floor balcony. Clean, basic rooms, but with everything you may need. Staff very friendly and helpful. Close to our dive centre.....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 160 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Last year we stayed at Log On but this year decided to try the Blue Coral as the price included breakfast. The location is ideal for diving from Thresher Shark divers. Breakfast is very good with a wide choice. We had a fan room with a very large balcony which was excellent. We didn't need air con which is good as it sometimes affects our ears when diving the next day. It was lovely to sit on the balcony and watch activities on the beach or boats coming and going etc. Very large comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Recommended.

Room Tip: The large fan rooms with balcony are great. Nice to sit and relax. Bar not open until November but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvelynEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I thought this posted a long time ago, but... The resort was a really great place to stay. They're perfectly situated at the corner of the island, so there's access to three great beach points, and you get a fantastic sunrise and sunset. The staff was friendly, and they did a great job of cleaning the rooms. We stayed in a fan room, and it was perfectly comfortable with the breeze coming in from the ocean/sea. The breakfast was pretty tasty.

My biggest complaint is about the bar. They have happy hour deals of buy-one, get-one that aren't actually buy-one, get-one and are quite pricey. Then they don't understand why you argue about a free one when it's listed under receiving a free one. Also, they play terrible club music that ruins a wonderful sunset.

Overall though, it was a great place to stay, and we enjoyed the island so much that we extended our stay by one night.

Room Tip: Restaurant Tip: Food is awful on the island, especially considering the price. However, if you bring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeySmithRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at Blue Corals for six nights in August 2013. Best location on the island but does not make good use of it - staff are friendly but not well organised. Rooms clean and comfortable with OK shower and fan or air-con. Wifi only works in restaurant - good breakfast included in the price. No lunch or dinner served.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

What I love about Blue Corals is that it is located in a location where you can witness both the beautiful sunrise and sunset. I did not hesitate to this hotel because I've read good reviews and one of my friends actually stayed in this hotel. We stayed 3 dyas and 2 nights in this hotel. The staff were great, the breakfast was great, as well! The room is clean. We stayed in a room with a beautiful view, a view of the ocean! And above all, we got a good discount from the ownere that is now Germany-based! I recommend that when you go Malapascua, you book to this hotel! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adellepauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Beautiful and relaxing scenery, friendly people and value for money are just a few characteristics that can be attributed to Blue Coral Beach Resort in Malapascua Island. It was a heart warming and memorable experience when I spent my 2013 Holy Week in that resort. Delectable food enhances the experience and gives you the best get away. This place will surely make you forget of every doubts, fear and exhaustion. Simply the best!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IMDXTRYU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

The resort, it's service,facilities and food is splendid. Just hadmy 3rd visit to Blue Corals Beach Resort and we had a morning of bliss. The panoramic view of the beach from our room was wonderful; so beautiful to wake up to each morning.
The staff are friendly and welcoming. They really do anything they can help.
The room is clean as well as housekeping is attentive and quick when you need something.

It's not a cheap resort, but it's worth itfor a wonderful holiday. We will be goinback there soon. . .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benjknots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malapascua Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Slam's Garden Resort
Slam's Garden Resort
#4 of 13 in Malapascua Island
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
#1 of 13 in Malapascua Island
575 reviews
0.3 mi away
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Malapascua Island
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
AABANA Beach & Watersport Resort
AABANA Beach & Watersport Resort
#2 of 14 in Malapascua Island
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Malapascua Budget Inn
Malapascua Budget Inn
#1 of 14 in Malapascua Island
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Malapascua Legend
Malapascua Legend
#10 of 13 in Malapascua Island
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Corals Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Corals Beach Resort

Address: 6013, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Malapascua Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Malapascua Island
Price Range: $30 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Corals Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Blue Corals Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Corals Beach Resort Malapascua Island, Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing