We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, especially the starters”
Review of The Craic House

The Craic House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Irish, International, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Craic House Irish Bar and Restaurant is the funkiest spot on Malapascua. It serves contemporary cuisine, ice cold drinks and plays the best music in The Philippines, right on the beach.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, especially the starters”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Great food. A good size menu, like 20 dishes. This means that they can cook them all well. The location is a little off the hotels on The main beach. Like a 4 minute walk. (Everything is very close at malapascua)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johanthorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    52
    32
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“There are better in Malapascua”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Went to at least 8 restuarants in Malapascua, this was only average, Angelinas
far and above best on this Island and had to be booked 2 nights before unlike
the Craic House which did not have same ambience of quality, no idea how they
are rated so highly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon-jk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“yummy!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Nice and sheltered from island winds (was pretty windy on the night we went!!)..service was great, food excellent - really fresh and tasty fish specials and spicy tuna burger was great!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kingogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We spent a week on Malapascua diving at Evolution. We had all our meals here and found the restaurant and Irish Pub to be fantastic. Food was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Look no further for food on the island than the Craic House and be sure to try their Irish Car Bombs.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“fab food and drink - friendly atmosphere and a must after a great day's diving!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We loved the Craic House. It was a great find. We dived with Evolution and when we weren't diving we hung out at the Craic House. Food and drink were excellent. The food was so delicious - a small menu but with a mix of local and international dishes. They also have daily specials and I loved the ploughman's sandwich - a real taste of back home! The beach front setting is great too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joannanelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Craic House also viewed

Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
 
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
 
Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
 

Been to The Craic House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing