We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the island!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tepanee Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Malapascua Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2009

We stayed at Tepanee for about a week and it was the definite highlight of our one month trip to the Philippines! When we first arrived to the island we stayed at Cocobana on the main beach which in coparison is pricey and nothing special.
At Tepanee we stayed in the Logon cabins which has the coolest position one can imagine, overlooking the private beach with undisturbed seaside and sunset views. These cabins are very basic, but are currently beeing restored to to nice but basic standard and is great value. We also styed at the more comfortable bungalows with air con and hot water that are super cozy.
The best part of the resort though was the people: Andrea and Silvia running the resort are great and we felt like part of the small Italian local crew that was made up by the two of them, a dive operator (dive link, also went diving with them which I can recomend) and the owners of Angelinas restaurant that is next door and makes the best Italian food you can get - I know since my girlfriend is from there and I used to live there, a petty I did not have time to taste the whole menue in a week, but I wasn´t far from...
The location of Tepanee is super since it is a two minute walk from the main beach, but has a beach of its own and a secluded position with views and beaches on both sides! No reson to look for anything else on Malapasqua.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MatteC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorTBR, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017

Dear MatteC,
thank you very much for your very kind comments.
We hope you can come again soon.
Thanks and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 358 of 555 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2009

I travelled to Tepanee based on the recomendation of a friend who had travelled there 2 weeks earlier, was not sure about all the travelling to get their resort. (you fly to Cebu, then have a 3 hour drive + 30 minutes ferry ride to reach Malapalscua Island itself). However Andrea & Sylvia (owners of Tepanee) arranged everything, the trip went smoothly and in no time I was stepping onto the beach in front of the resort! There are two accomodations offered - Logon (managed by Tepanee) and Tepanee Resort itself. The Logon Cottages face directly onto the sea and offer amazing views, although the amenties and room decoration are basic. Tepanee Resort consists of 4 self contained cottages and a further 4 rooms, the decoration is well thought out and you have a choice of airconditioning or fan. The cottages all have balconies - perfect for that afternoon siesta! Angeline's Italian Resturant completes the tri-factor of stunning sunsets, sandy beaches, and home make Italian Pasta and Pizza! Each morning we woke to the smell of freshly baked bread and coffee, there are many spots to Dive, you can swim, or simply walk the Island - returning in time for a leisurely lunch, a sleep, or ask Sylvia to arrange a massage, they have a massage table facing the sea so you can have your aches rubbed away while you watch the sun set - time spent here is very peaceful. There are more bars/restaurants and resorts along the beach (cannot vouch for them as we never seemded to get that far!) For a good internet connection you can visit Maldito which is less than 2 mintues walk from Tepanee. Electricity for the most part is switched on at 5pm and goes off the following morning, it does pay though to pack a torch as the paths for the most part at night are unlit. Andrea & Sylvia area a great team and perfect hosts, they really make an effort to ensure that their guests relax and enjoy their stays - the only downside to my visit there - leaving - this was extremely hard to do.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShanghaiRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: le camere vista mare
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corrado b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorTBR, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank 439giuseppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorTBR, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Giorgio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorTBR, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank Giovanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorTBR, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Irerizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorTBR, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malapascua Island
105.2 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 7 in Moalboal
452 reviews
71.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
#2 of 13 in Malapascua Island
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Malapascua Island
115 reviews
72.3 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Slam's Garden Resort
Slam's Garden Resort
#4 of 13 in Malapascua Island
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tepanee Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tepanee Beach Resort

Address: Logon, 6013, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Malapascua Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malapascua Island
Price Range: $71 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tepanee Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Malapascua is the beautiful small island of the Philippines hosting Tepanee: an intimate and friendly resort that will give you an unforgettable holiday. Tepanee stands on a small hill that rises up from Logon beach and our territory goes down to our own private sandy beach, an area isolated from the rest of the island from where it’s possible to admire breathtaking sunsets in an area secluded from the rest of the island and where we placed beach umbrellas, sunbeds, a gazebo for massages and our lovely Chiringuito beach bar. In addition, in the hill adjacent to the reception is our panoramic Amihan restaurant. The name TEPANEE comes from the name of the Polynesian frangipani plant, a tropical tree that graces our gardens with fragrant flowers of various colors. Historically, the concept for our resort followed a philosophy of low environment impact. Most of the building materials are natural and local: wood, bamboo and stones used for the main structures, roofs made of a typical straw named kogon. The buildings are almost invisible from the ocean, even if many are built right on the seaside. Opened on December 8, 2008, Tepanee in the beginning was consisted of 6 independent double cottages and one building of two storeyes with 4 triple rooms. We have grown, and can now offer you: Deluxe cottages: independent buildings with a superb ocean view, the best in Malapascua Island, facing the sundown. They feature: aircon, ceiling fan, en-suite bathroom, hot shower, minibar, safety box, balcony with sofa, queen size double bed with option for one or two extra single beds, bamboo and wooden furniture, wooden floor, entrance door and windows with mosquito screen and blackout curtains, free wifi, daily cleaning service. These cottages can accommodate up to four people. Superior cottages: independent buildings with aircon, ceiling fan, en-suite bathroom, hot shower, minibar, safety box, balcony with sofa, queen size double bed with option for one extra single bed, bamboo and wooden furniture, wood floor, windows with mosquito screen and blackout curtains, free wifi, daily cleaning service. Some cottages can accommodate an extra single bed for a fourth person. Some cottages have the ocean view, some have a partial ocean view, some have the garden view. Standard rooms: together in two different buildings of two storeys. All the rooms have a double queen sized bed and a single bed, a have private entrance, aircon, ceiling fan, en-suite bathroom, hot shower, minibar, safety box, balcony with sofa, bamboo and wooden furniture, wooden floor, windows with mosquito screen and blackout curtains, free wifi, daily cleaning service. Some rooms can accommodate an extra single bed for a fourth person. The Standard rooms have partial ocean view or garden view. We provide for the wifi in all the resort. Please, note that we are in a remote island and the service sometime may be slow or discontinuous. Since December 2012, you can eat and drink right next to our private beach, at the Chiringuito beach bar, where we serve breakfast and lunch, snacks, drinks and natural fruit juices, cocktails, with soft music in the background. In May 2013, we opened our new Amihan restaurant, in a panoramic position on the hill at the new entrance of Tepanee. We are serving the amazing Italian cuisine that Amihan had already become renowned for: pizza, vegetables, fish and grilled meats, pasta and pastries, tropical fruit, wine and much more. Tepanee Beach Resort is located in a non-flat area: from the reception to the rooms and the beach on the back there are stairs to go up and down. The steps are wide and low, but they do exist: please be aware of this when choosing our hotel for your stay. We do not provide hair-dryers and television. We provide beach towels upon request and with payment of the laundry service. We accept credit cards payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express and JCB (bank transaction charges apply). We also accept cash payments in Pesos, Euros and US Dollars. Check-in is possible from 3:00 PM to 11:00 PM. Check-out must be completed by 12:00 noon. Reception is open from 6:00 AM to 11:00 PM. During your stay you will have direct assistance with everything concerning scuba dives and diving courses, which can be easily booked through us. Please contact our reception for all the informations and to book the dives. Tepanee organizes transfers from and to Cebu City/Airport/Pier at any time by private van and boat: our boats arrive and depart from our private beach, located inside the Tepanee Beach Resort area. Just contact our reception, please, for all the informations and to book the transfer. Our staff are delighted to respond to your requests, and we are certain that you will have all you need for relaxing and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tepanee Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tepanee Beach Hotel Malapascua Island
Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island, Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing