We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tepanee Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Mangrove Oriental Resort(Malapascua Island)
$44
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$70
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Slam's Garden Resort(Malapascua Island)(Great Value!)
$29
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$65
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hippocampus Beach Resort(Malapascua Island)
$63
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Celtis Resort(Malapascua Island)(Great Value!)
$31
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Buena Vida Resort & Spa(Malapascua Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Malapascua Legend(Malapascua Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveler rating
392
172
33
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
172
33
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachbeach barair condeluxe cottagemain beachthresher shark diversitalian foodocean viewplace to stayitalian couplethe cottagescebu airportprivate carwe loved our staysun loungersceiling fanfresh juice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 615 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Remember to switch off all electric appliance before you leave your room, Mrs. Andrea (Owner's wife) will put you extra charge otherwise.
Dont ask for changing your bed sheet if you find it dirty, since they dont believe, unless she take a look and check-up.

Room Tip: facing to beach
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank johndiver-china
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

i was there for 2 weeks and i really had good holiday...very nice place..the business is runned by a friendly couple of italian people and they really made a good work.the resort has been recently builded with taste andthe place is lovelly.Private beach and all srvices.really difficult to find a place like this in Philipppines and the price are competitive.I advise everybody to try this resort

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark298573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Malapascua is an amazing island with beautiful beaches and a lovely village, and a lot of snorkelling and diving to do...but also long walks along the sandy streets which are connecting the different 2 sides of the island passing beach by beach trough amazing flowers and vegetation. The Hotel is part of this little island showing itself with comfort and a very nice, well prepared and efficient staff. The room was very nice and with comfortable space, a terrace with a sofa, and a very nice bathroom. The staff is always nice and available to give any kind of information about boat trips, spots to visit, arranging car pick up and transfers to the airport which make the journey to the Island really easier. Time at the beach is amazing: comfortable beach beds, beach umbrellas, amazing water to snorkel, massage service and nobody who's coming to bother to sell things. In the bathroom only hand soap was available, so the only tip is to bring your own shampoo, conditioner, body wash!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eugenia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Tepanee was very nice and quiet resort. The bungalows are build on a steep ridge "behind" the end of main beach, and have access to a smaller beach. There is a couple of minutes walk from the main beach, and the island is quite dark at night, so remember to bring a torch. The housekeeping was ok, and we had no hassle with payments, as we booked and paid through TSD, one of the very few facilities on island that actually accepts credit cards, and has international payment systems in place. We also had a set of laundry done, at that service was good. There seemed to be a lot of mosquitos around the area, but the repellent system in room kept them at bay. Electricity was constant, and decent quality. The restaurant at the lower end of the stairs was nice, and very Italian.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mleivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

If you're looking a resort with a value for money, this resort is highly recommended.

Travelled with my family and friends. I booked 3 aircon rooms and the place was awesome. Each room its own fridge and heater which work fine during our stay. Credits also to Julie and Marilyn their reception staff who are very helpful when we reached the resort and during our stay. Never got the chance to meet the owner and their asst manager the time of our stay but not an issue anyway. Place is secluded and very private and just nice for our needs. Booked the resort and made payment deposit through bank transfer as they do not have online booking and so far so good. To avoid any delays, I also include the transportation in which the resort was able to arrange for us. We had our safe trip with Edwin the van driver and Andy the boatman which made our journey a smooth sailing until we reach back to the mainland.

The resort does not have their own restaurant but there is Angelinas Italian restaurant next door. We had our Pizza for dinner on our first night and bread on one of our breakfast. If you want food with reasonable price, you can go to Ging-Ging's restaurant 10 mins walk from the resort, we spend our lunch and dinner their and it is the only restaurant offering good food with reasonable price. There are also restos along the main beach but quite pricy, we only eat their once and never go back for the rest of our stay.

I have tried their outdoor massage at the gazebo just outside at the back of the resort. I find it good and relaxing as well.

For our overall stay, I could say its awesome and definitely go back if got the chance again to visit malapascua.

I definitely stay again in this resort if got the chance to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yragstanyadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews