We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Slam's Garden Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Malapascua Island
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, nice and good service”
Reviewed February 10, 2011

I stayed at Slam's for one week with a couple of friends, and we enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, clean and new buildings. The fan worked well, and same did the hot water. It is a quiet place, but you can hear the tunes from the disco nearby on the beach in the evening, so you might consider bringing ear plugs. The ear plugs might also come in hand for all the roosters around Malapascua who do not know the time of the day....

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hilde_sorlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    89
    42
    6
    8
See reviews for
32
80
34
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2010

I went there for a diving trip. The resort is just a hop away from the dive center Divelink. The rooms were very clean but my particular room had a urine like stench perhaps due to the sea water. The shower water is still salty after filteration which is something to expect as Malapasqua is considerably quite isolated.
Service is excellent the girls working there are ever so happy to help.
For the 4 nights that I was there I could not get a good night sleep as there is loud music from a disco somewhere nearby that starts at 9pm every night till the wee hours of the morning. So please bring your ear plugs.
We had our meals mostly at Ging Ging's which is a 10 min walk from Slam's. If you fancy something more upscale then Kokay which is just across from Slam's is a nice alternative.
This place is perfect for divers however if you are planning for a romantic vacation I wouldn't recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank etll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

It's my first time in Philippines then my first trip is Malapascua and i don't have any regrets to stay slam's garden resort.The friendly staff clean the room everyday,big garden and nice view in the second floor.The owner is very helful.Highly recommended.Hopefully will be back next year.Thumbs up for the staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellovers005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijswijk
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

We had been here for about a week in May 2010. We chose the place based on internet reviews and price level. For us it was important to be close to the divecenters (Divelink and TSD are very very nearby) and because it is away from the more touristy -and more crowded- beach. Slam's is located next to Divelink, close to Maldito (expensive place!), and an Italian restaurant. In about 1-2 minutes you are on a nice bay able to enjoy a wonderful sunset.
The staff (3 young ladies) were always very willing to help and very nice friendly smiling persons. We had some problems to start using the locker inside the room, but it was quickly solved. We had some fireants suddenly invading the room (hey, it's the philippines, it's the tropics, so you can expect that) but the staff were quickly solving all issues. They invited my filipina wife to join them having lunch and dinner, she had a great time with them!
The resort doesn't have a place for eating, but in the neighborhood are some restaurants and a great BBQ place (just exit the side entrance; go to the left, pass Gingging's garden restaurant) and you are almost there for some real Pinoy treat :), the people there are very friendly, the water is cheap in the local sarisari store.
I think next time we would have a room with aircon, in May and in an el Nino year, it's just so hot.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yellsaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa, canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2010

This was a good option for us for 2 nights in Malapascua. Hotel is a new building, clean, well maintained, with a few hammocks out front to relax in. Seemed a lot nicer than the older looking huts on the beach. Rooms are spacious and bright, decent bathrooms, good A/C. Location worked for us, not right on the beach, but you can see the beach and it's about a 2 min walk over. No restaurant on site, but good options along the beach. Staff provide daily cleaning of rooms, they were friendly. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank canadiantravelgirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2010

The room is clear & comfort , but the hot water unstable.
All staffs so hot and nice .......

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaying67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normandie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2008

I've stayed 15 days with my daughter in slam's garden resort,so great feel like at home,room are quite big with aircon and hot water,very friendly staff,very clean,big terrace,big lawn,a place that you can breath.Hope to come back next year.

  • Liked — the comfort of the rooms and staff
  • Disliked — less electricity supply
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank metiz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malapascua Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
#1 of 13 in Malapascua Island
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
#2 of 13 in Malapascua Island
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
Buena Vida Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Malapascua Island
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cocobana Beach Resort
Cocobana Beach Resort
#7 of 13 in Malapascua Island
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hippocampus Beach Resort
Hippocampus Beach Resort
#6 of 13 in Malapascua Island
170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & Beach Resort
Malapascua Exotic Island Dive & ...
#4 of 13 in Malapascua Island
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slam's Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slam's Garden Resort

Property: Slam's Garden Resort
Address: Malapascua Island Barangay Logon | 6013 Daan Bantayan Cebu, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Malapascua Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Malapascua Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Malapascua Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Slam's Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Slam's Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slam's Garden Resort Malapascua Island, Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing