We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard to find faults with the Halford!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Halford Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Halford Bridge Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Halford B&B and Inns
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hard to find faults with the Halford!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights for a short break to discover the delights of the area. The hotel is perfectly located for all locations, Stratford,Warwick, Oxford,Cotwolds and much more.The hotel is oldie worldy with great character, but the interior is of high standard and the decor is very modern so you get the best of both worlds. The bedrooms are lovely and decor is all about the detail which makes the room, and my husband loved the fact that the rooms were all named after racehorses which was in keeping with all the local racecourses available in the area! The Variety of breakfast was great, and we can recommend the full english. We also had an evening meal one night which again was superb and we could not fault. The staff are all so friendly and can not do enough for you, and they gave us some really handy hints on the places to visit and where to go. The hotel really has a relaxed feel and we have come away from our break feeling totally chilled out. We intend to come back to the hotel early next year as we loved it so much but we will be booking the suite as the bath looked so inviting!! Thanks to everyone who makes this hotel faultless.

Room Tip: The soundbyte room was small but cosy and heard very little traffic from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    57
    21
    11
    10
See reviews for
24
140
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The Halford is a lovely place to stay. The staff are very obliging and super-helpful! They really couldn't do enough for us. We have stayed in four different rooms ranging from a suite to a standard room and found them to be of a very high standard. Rooms are really clean, nicely decorated and contain everything you need. Some are very quirky and have slightly sloping floors (due to the age of the building!) but it all adds to the character. At breakfast you are greeted by either Melissa or Alex, who are really friendly and very obliging. Nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is lovely. I have tried the full English and also the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. Porridge is lush too. We are very much looking forward to our next visit in November.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesleyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

What a super building. Someone with a lot of style has worked on this, and the staff when we visitted were delightful too. So, when we visitted for dinner we had very high expectations for the expensive food. We learnt to enjoy a drink there (the beer is first rate) but not to eat there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Strider09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We found the people at the Halford very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. It was great to enjoy an afternoon in the sunny courtyard, nice beers (Tribute). The room was clean, spacious and the bed was excellent. Shower ran a bit slow but that's being picky. Breakfast was great.

Room Tip: Alnoomas ( named after horses) had a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yowie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

A party of 7 overnighting for a 60th birthday surprise the next day.
Excellent, clean rooms.
Friendly staff
A great evening meal served by a waitress who could not have been more obliging.
How anyone could rate the Halford Inn as 'terrible' is quite beyond me. There are always small points of detail anywhere that can be improved but our whole party was universally positive.

Room Tip: All the rooms were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We booked the Shared Moments suite for a relaxing weekend away, and we will most certainly be back. Alexandra strikes the perfect balance between appropriately friendly and thoroughly professional. The room was superb, the service great, the food excellent and the staff friendly - all for a very reasonable rate.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for the Shared Moments suite, it's worth very penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ferg015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed for a night in one of the suites. It was very comfortable and relaxing. A great base to stay and visit nearby Stratford Upon Avon or the Cotswold's. Very reasonably priced too, get the best deals direct on the hotels website.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddtowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halford
1.8 mi away
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ettington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
8.9 mi away
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Redesdale Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
5.4 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
8.9 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halford Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halford Bridge Inn

Property: Halford Bridge Inn
Address: Fosse Way, Halford, Shipston on Stour CV36 5BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Shipston on Stour > Halford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Halford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Halford Bridge Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Elizabethan Cotswold Stone Coaching Inn Dating from 1567 offering refined food and wines in a timeless style of great hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Halford Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Halford Bridge Hotel Halford
Halford Bridge Inn England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing