We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great place to camp”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baylys Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This was our 4th year staying here. We have always enjoyed staying here, great camp site with good size pitches. Hosts are awesome, beautiful wild beach 10 mins walk away, very relaxing and hassle free stay.
We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 154 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

Nice holiday park with clean showers and kitchen. Campground was well maintained and short walk to beach. Quiet neighborhood made for a good nights' sleep. Park host Trish was very helpful with local information and planning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed in the newest bach-with the red door, for one night and loved it. We were greeted with a fresh sprig of lavender on our pillows! We walked to the beach which is a short distance away (15 min) with a steep hill and did it again for the sunset! It was beautiful....the park has a back door to the Funky Fish Cafe...Try it for dinner...we had fish n chips and they were delicious. We were on our way down to the Coromandel and finishing up visiting the west coast so it made for a great stopover for us.

Room Tip: stay in the newest bach- with the red door ( no number)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Well, we had no idea the fun we were in for. We pulled into a quit unassuming clean little camp ground and WOW! Next thing we knew we were cruzing down the 70 km beach on their quads. OMG! What a blast! The ground are very sweet and sheltered from the wind, so was quite, nice and warm. Trish was a kind, generous and informative host. If we are lucky enough to return to New Zealand one day, we will defiantly be back!!!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Kissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

1 had 2 nights don't get me wrong the place I srayed at was lovely. All the facilities are good, Great location to walk to beach but really I expected more from the town itself but when you do stay in Dargaville this placeis a highly recommend place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marieelo1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had a night here in our campervan. Facilities are good, it's not 5 star but it's clean and provides all you need. Great location to walk to the beach and Trish was extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend a stop here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had initially intended on staying in our campervan at one of the holiday parks in Dargaville but after checking a couple out, they werent too appealing. We decided to drive the 10mins or so further on to Baylys Beach and were glad we did.
It is a small campsite that is a little bit dated but has all the basic amenities you expect and the price was also reasonable at $32 for a powered site.
The highlight has to be its location though as it is only a 10 or 15min walk down to a beautiful beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fobl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dargaville
7.2 mi away
Parkview Motel
Parkview Motel
#2 of 4 in Dargaville
40 reviews
20.1 mi away
Waipoua Lodge
Waipoua Lodge
#1 of 1 in Waipoua Forest
429 reviews
14.5 mi away
Kauri Coast Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunset View Lodge
Sunset View Lodge
#4 of 12 in Dargaville
58 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hobson's Choice Motel
Hobson's Choice Motel
#1 of 4 in Dargaville
72 reviews
7.4 mi away
Dargaville Holiday Park
Dargaville Holiday Park
#8 of 12 in Dargaville
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baylys Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baylys Beach Holiday Park

Address: 24 Sea View Road | Dargaville, Dargaville 0377, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Dargaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Dargaville
Price Range: $45 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baylys Beach Holiday Park is situated 5 to 10 min walk to the longest drivable beach in New Zealand, being 112kms long. Our area is on the Kauri Coast, West Coast of Northland. Only 3 hours drive above Auckland. We always have plenty of spaces available for camper-vans(motor homes) and tents sites are a plenty. With fully self contained houses big and small available with also basic cabins being the next step up from camping. Our prices suit all budgets.Funky Fish Restaurant a few steps away and local takeaway just up the hill. 19 Hole Golf Course close by. Quad bike hire and horse trekking available, inquiry's to be made at the camp here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Baylys Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baylys Beach Holiday Park Dargaville, North Island, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing