We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality, clean and fresh and lovely tasty breakfast.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dargaville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Awakino Point Boutique Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dargaville
tauranga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hospitality, clean and fresh and lovely tasty breakfast.”
Reviewed January 20, 2010

We stayed at theAwakino Point motel recently and found it to be a very relaxing stay. The motel was clean and tidy, the breakfast delicious and the hosts friendly and obliging.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtraveller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    21
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
37
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
auckland
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2010

Awakino Point Boutique Motel is a Nice place with nice people – just what this travel weary couple needed. After the long trip thru the Kauri forest of Waipoua, we needed quiet and peace and space to stretch out. Our unit had just been refurbished and this helped to make us feel at home. We also just loved our breakfast, delivered personally by our hostess in the morning. The home-made marmalade was “the Best” The next day we went on to Matakohe Kauri Museum which is only about 30minutes from Awakino Point. That was an amazing visit too. We spent hours there. Don’t miss it!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank master_Saibot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Overpriced motel with original 1980's decor complete with glamatex ceilings. Very disappointing breakfast of canned fruit, packet cereal and white toast.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3shelly3, Owner at Awakino Point Boutique Motel, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
I would like to thank you for staying at Awakino Point Boutique Motel Dargaville New Zealand

I know that it's quite a while since you stayed here in Dargaville. but I have just decided to do a paid advert with trip advisor, the previous listing was a free one. This has helped me find my way around the site and enabled me to be able to respond your comments.

It is very disappointing when a poor review pops up because one feels so helpless as there is no course of action open to me except to take your remarks on board and try to fix the prioblem.

I always take comments from our guests seriously and take action when it's a valid comment.
Since you stayed three years ago all three units have been refurbished and upgraded.

The free breakfast trolley now contains 3 cereal, yogurt, juice,fruit, whole grain toast, small jars of home made marmalade and other spreads together with a plunger sachet of coffee.

I am not at all sure if I was hosting you at the time or if I was away and my stand in was caring for you. April 3 years ago was about the time I had health problems and had to take time out.

It a long way down the track to say " I am sorry " but I can assure you I am, as it hurts me every time I go on the site to see your comment is back at the top of the list again when there are so many good ones that could be there.

Only you have the right to put the comment there and only you have the right to remove it.
Would you please consider taking that comment off Kind Regards June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dargaville hotels
1.2 mi away
Parkview Motel
Parkview Motel
#2 of 4 in Dargaville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hobson's Choice Motel
Hobson's Choice Motel
#1 of 4 in Dargaville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dargaville Motel
Dargaville Motel
#4 of 4 in Dargaville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Northern Wairoa Hotel
Northern Wairoa Hotel
#3 of 5 in Dargaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
2.5 mi away
Commercial Hotel
Commercial Hotel
#1 of 5 in Dargaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
8.1 mi away
Sunset View Lodge
Sunset View Lodge
#4 of 12 in Dargaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Awakino Point Boutique Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Awakino Point Boutique Motel

Property: Awakino Point Boutique Motel
Address: 5466 State Hyw 14 Dargaville | Northland, Dargaville zip code 0372, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Dargaville
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dargaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique boutique motel just 2 minutes drive from the township of Dargaville. Follow Whangarei signs. Surrounded by attractive gardens and farmland. Three one & Two B/rm Self Contained units with own entrance.Includes Free Wi Fi & BKFST. WI FI access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Awakino Point Boutique Motel Dargaville, North Island, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing