We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT! WILL STAY LONGER NEXT TIME”
Review of Trevi Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trevi Village
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Amantea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2011

beautiful resort
amazing and friendly service
excellent food
spacious room
gorgeous beach
affordable

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Softeetough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 699 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

Nice grounds,nice staff in the main, food is good if nothing special. Great pool but the staff at the pool leave the hotel down badly.Their manner is definiely" I'm in charge and you are a bunch of school kids. In the space of 3 hours I was reprimanded for stepping over the 2 feet perimeter wall to leave the swimming pool area, For throwing my daughther in the air and for not having my red bracelet on, which tells them that I am staying on a B and B basis. All the while they are blasting europop so that you have to shout to make yourself heard. They then shut the pool between 1pm and 3pm which I suppose is understandable as its Italy but kind of ignores the wishes of international guests or maybe the odd Italian. But most bizarrely they shut the pool at 7pm for the night.When I was there it was 29C at 7pm and we had to leave the pool. And this is done in the manner of a barman clearing a pub.He stood over us as we packed up, I seriously expected him to say "have ye no homes to go to"
having said that grounds are lovely, as are the rest of the staff, particularly the reception staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank o2barebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Nice location, nice pool, nice beach, but terrible service. Bad restaurant, strange rules(lika swimmingcap in the pool), loud italian "entertainment crew" going around day & night shouting, rather isolated due to bad transportations.
All italian guests seemed to be "all-inclusive", all other guest were treated lika 2:nd class people. Rooms are clean and fresh, but noisy.
The one bright spot is the restaurant Al Vecchio Mulino on the mountainside around 1 km away from the village. Great atmosphere, good food and nice personell!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StockholmSwedebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Great landscape, nice staff, clean and very comfortable rooms, delicious italian food. Easier for you, if you know italian. Animation is in italian and only few people there know english.

Stayed: August 2010
Thank Dor33n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Recently vacationed in Italy staying at various beach areas in Calabria.
This one a beauty, although a little hard to find, but once there you felt like you were in the Carribean! Lush, lovely landscaping, beautiful bungalow room, with private porch, excellent service, great food.
The Beach is a stone beach, all washed marble pebbles - a little different!
Although listed in Amantea, it is just outside the City, which by the way is great - lovely shopping avenues.
Good entertainment staff!
Great for a week or more stay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

On arrival, difficulty parking & finding front desk. Cannot check-in until 5 pm and then it was very unorganized for extra keys (which did not open drs). Then the pool closed at 7 !! Cannot use sunscreen and MUST wear bath cap. Room unsatisfactory. Two flimsy cots were LESS than adequate for teens. Mold on bathroom wall and in hall & curtains falling off the rod. Advertised gym not available to person under 18. Food VERY costly but not good. Most staff were unfriendly and Manager EXTREMELY rude and nasty. Beach is rocky & difficult to access. Pool broken "til 3 pm and lights went out 6 or 7 times interrupting the RIDICULOUS evening entertainment. We were even told to move lounge chair because that area was ONLY for front row chairs.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonna2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a week at Trevi Village. The reason we stayed in Amantea was because my grandfather was born there and I wanted to do some research. This hotel is a great place for families--lots of kids and activities for them. The pool is lovely, and the rooms are steps from the beach. Unfortunately, our room connected by a locked door to a room with very loud children. At times, it sounded like there was no door between us, and they were up late every night. I was glad we didn't understand much Italian because we could hear every word. We were told later we could have asked to have our room changed. The meals in the dining room were great, except for our free breakfast buffet which was exactly the same everyday, including the bowls of canned fruit. The staff was lovely and a couple people at the desk speak English well.The rooms are air-conditioned which was necessary during our 100-degree week, and are clean and simple with a mini-fridge and TV. Mattresses not so great. The hotel is several miles from town, so without a car we relied on the bus to get us back and forth and a driver for airport runs.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VZAmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amantea
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel La Tonnara
Grand Hotel La Tonnara
#3 of 8 in Amantea
413 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Tonnara
Hotel La Tonnara
#2 of 8 in Amantea
395 reviews
2.7 mi away
Park Hotel Tyrrenian
Park Hotel Tyrrenian
#5 of 8 in Amantea
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mediterraneo Palace Hotel
23.2 mi away
Residenza L'Antico Borgo
Residenza L'Antico Borgo
#1 of 1 in Filadelfia
181 reviews
18.3 mi away
Italiana Hotels Cosenza
Italiana Hotels Cosenza
#1 of 12 in Cosenza
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevi Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevi Village

Address: Strada Statale 18 Campora San Giovanni, 87032 Amantea, Italy
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Cosenza > Amantea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Amantea
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amantea
#2 Family Hotel in Amantea
Price Range: $42 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trevi Village 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trevi Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevi Village Amantea
Trevi Village Hotel Amantea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing