We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in Sule”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sulaymaniyah
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lalezar Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 8 Sulaymaniyah B&B and Inns
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in Sule”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night as part of a business trip to Sulemanai. Really interesting bustling city. Staff in hotel very welcoming and from all over the world. Small bar downstairs with TV very friendly staff. The rooms were very spacious, bathroom ok shower a little weak and only a curtain so water went all over floor. Tea and coffee making in the room too.
Breakfast was good on 5th floor with great views over the city. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Its was a great exp. And the food was so good all the staff was so friendly but a little bit the price was over, I would recommend all of my friends to visit it, also the place was so quite. And the view is nice

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aymen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

As a lot of reviews mentioned its the best according to the market and standards in SUL.. they have a nice gym, hamam,, which is Turkish style..nice small restaurant(small according to the menu).. down the street you can find many restaurants and cafes that serves meat( Arabic, Kurdish, and Turkish) styles,.. if you are looking for a real Kurdish food,.. down the street there is a another hotel called abo sanna where they serve in their restaurant a very nice Kurdish food with lamp meat...down the street as well.. many nice cafes with shisha , tea, coffee... so all over its a nice , cool.. place.. not a lot more than that but the city is all over under heavy construction..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Egyptian-Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I've been to Suleymanieh several times on business trips and most of the time I stayed at Lalezar hotel. It's the best hotel in Suly but you should remember that standards might not match other hotels in Dubai or Europe.
Lalezar hotel is a place that you can find a lot of expats in its bar which is a good thing. Also there's a restaurant on the top floor that has a great view of the city (specially at night)
Breakfast is somehow limited with minimum possible foods you can imagine but it's better than most of other Suly hotels.
Just like other hotels in Iraq you will experience power cuts during your stay which is normal in all the cities. They have generators and power will be back on soon so don't worry.
Down the street you can find some restaurants that have delicious kebabs and Kurdish food. I strongly recommend testing them.
Also you can find shops that sell Beer and other alcoholic drinks with lower prices than you can imagine.
Reception accepts credit cards (I used a Visa card) but it's safer to have some cash with you as sometimes their connection might not work properly.
Hotel can arrange taxi to the airport upon request.
Once there was a cricket in my room!! but generally speaking it's a clean hotel (again comparing to other hotels in Suly)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arash V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, UAE
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The Lelezar Hotel is safe and secure and is located about 15 minutes from the airport. The hotel is old and the rooms and bathrooms (especially bathrooms) are small by any standards. The rooms were clean. The a/c did not get the room below 25 degrees. Hot water was sporatic.Sulaymaniyah is now where Erbil was about 5 years ago with tremendous growth and construction. It is only a matter of time (about 6 months) before new hotels open and move the Lalezar Hotel down the ladder as the # 1 hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Very clean hotel rooms with all basic needs for a business traveller. Free wi-fi in reception only but not in the rooms. Laundry is done in one day. The rooms all have powerful hairdryers, clean towels and very comfortable but narrow beds. The bill we paid in cash because there was a big surcharge for using our credit card. Reception staff are very friendly.

It is a good base. You can reach anywhere within the city in 20-30mins.
There is a good Turkish restaurant at the end of the road but we never made it there. We ate at the roof top restaurant. Very good food. Odd service from waiters! If you like kebabs there is a good restaurant in downtown which is up the street from the market. Watch out most places are only open for lunch from 12-1.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
384 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Book early! This 25-room boutique hotel is in demand. No other hotel reaches even its ankles in hospitality, comfort and good staff. The restaurant on the top floor is the best in Suli also with good views of the mountains surrounding the city. It is probably the only place to get a decent coffee.

Room Tip: The higher floors facing north and east have the view of the mountains. Don't get a south facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hilarymunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sulaymaniyah hotels
0.3 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Baranan
Copthorne Hotel Baranan
#2 of 15 in Sulaymaniyah
59 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Sulaimani Hotel
Grand Millennium Sulaimani Hotel
#1 of 15 in Sulaymaniyah
72 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Hotel Sulaymaniyah Salim Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Titanic Hotel & Spa
Titanic Hotel & Spa
#3 of 15 in Sulaymaniyah
28 reviews
3.2 mi away
Millennium Kurdistan Hotel & Spa
Millennium Kurdistan Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Sulaymaniyah
17 reviews
1.3 mi away
Highcrest Hotel
Highcrest Hotel
#5 of 15 in Sulaymaniyah
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lalezar Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lalezar Hotel and Restaurant

Property: Lalezar Hotel and Restaurant
Address: Sarchinar Hill, Sulaymaniyah 46001, Iraq
Location: Iraq > Sulaymaniyah Province > Sulaymaniyah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sulaymaniyah
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lalezar Hotel is a standard four star hotel situated in a contemporary six storey building on the top of Sarchinar Hill, with a panoramic views over Sulaimaniyah. Aside from Hotel rooms, lalezar also offers spacious apartments and cabins for guest, fully-furnished with 24 hours security. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing