We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sami Abdulrahman Park
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Good Place For Enjoy In Your Free Times

A good place for enjoy free time and beside of it the running area is amazing at any time, hope you... read more

Reviewed May 25, 2023
zakarya_husaen
,
Erbil, Iraq
The best area to spend lovley time in Erbil

Special area in Erbil to visit Lovley green spaces with kids zoon Ridding horses avvailable Bike... read more

Reviewed May 11, 2023
GhazalMhanna
,
Erbil, Iraq
via mobile
Read all 388 reviews
  
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
191
135
52
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
191
135
52
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic track middle trees capital lakes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 388 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Go early morning or late afternoon for a relaxing jog. I use the track to be able to monitor my pace and enjoy the scenery around me

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank samskew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Most people will probably not regard Iraq as a travel destination, but Kurdistan is!! Despite the nearby fighting with ISIS, Kurdistan has remained completely safe. Erbil has invested a lot in the tourism industry, and there are numerous new hotels and a new large and efficient airport. There is also plenty to see, both nature and cultural sights. There are a lot of security check-points when travelling around the area, so it is recommended to hire a local guide.

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank JLC-1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

Good place for walking or sport . Running road is almost 1.3 km so it is enough. Nature is good . Entrance is free. You can do picnic with your family . It can be crowded in spring so you should go there little bit early :)

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Kdrkmtmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 4, 2017

Is on of the most secured and fast growing places I've ever visit, I love their people they are very nice , polite, educated and very respectful also. their food is out of the league and the meat is just delicious specially the fish. you can see the ancient history and modern architect within the city which gives you a nice thoughts of how this city went throw.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank sengawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 3, 2017

This area was neglected and underinvested, so there are no great monumental buildings in the city. But on top of the hill is the citadel. Mud brick originally, it is now being painstakingly restored by UNESCO and the Kurdis government as it will most surely be a world class ataction in the future. At the moment it is part building site, but that doesn't detract from it. It is a fascinating structure and well worth the visit. Future plans means there will be a number of attractions inside, there are already some. Below the main gate, rebuilt, is a plaza and the bazaar. It's a brick bazaar, in keeping. Some will be disappointed. I saw one review that compared it unfavourably with the grand bazaar of İstanbul. Well, I disagree. The brick bazaar is... bizarre, but if you like markets, it is buzzing with everything imaginable, and I love that. The people are kind and friendly, Erbil feels very safe and honest. This is Kurdistan. The same is not said of Iraq down south. The city is also pretty much dry, very conservative, but if you want a drink go to the Christian quarter, Ankawa. The park is ok, the Erbil Beacon or minaret, is not set off to its best, but look at the brickwork and you realise it is indeed a work of art. I will post some photos. Erbil worth a visit.

Date of experience: February 2017
2  Thank jonathanh49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews