We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sami Abdulrahman Park
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Good Place For Enjoy In Your Free Times

A good place for enjoy free time and beside of it the running area is amazing at any time, hope you... read more

Reviewed May 25, 2023
zakarya_husaen
,
Erbil, Iraq
The best area to spend lovley time in Erbil

Special area in Erbil to visit Lovley green spaces with kids zoon Ridding horses avvailable Bike... read more

Reviewed May 11, 2023
GhazalMhanna
,
Erbil, Iraq
via mobile
Read all 388 reviews
  
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
191
135
52
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
191
135
52
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic track middle trees capital lakes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 388 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2016

A nice and big park inside the city of Erbil, at a nice neighborhood.
Good for relaxation/jogging and events.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank U9060MGmuhammada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

If one comes to visit Erbil one must come to the plaza below the Citadel. It is replete with amazing shops and restaurants. I especially enjoyed the traditional men's section and ordered a Kurdish outfit with baggy pants, a shirt, jacket and obligatory cumberband. Dress like a Kurd and experience their hospitality. Enjoy this plaza a night with a well-lit Citadel. Drink some tea, coffee, a Pepsi or ice cream and people watch as the Kurdish families come out in night. Feed the legendary pigeons and pass the evening in great banter with the people of Erbil.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Clifford G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Actually one of the coziest parks in Erbil. Secure, clean and big with lakes, lights and lots of people hanging out and having picnic on the grass. Plus thumbs up for their running section! Loved it!

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank LillyB313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Its good city but at night was very quiet and no many people out side also the people not friendly and many shops not good and try to change price but also still nice if you have work or something but not for travel and have holiday

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank travelSalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

It is big park in erbile the view is nice and good if you want walking or make sport at night many people go there to have a fun

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank travelSalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews