We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good modern hotel 10 minutes from the airport”
Review of Jouhayna Hotel

Jouhayna Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jouhayna Hotel
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Erbil
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Rocked up at this hotel at 03:30. The receptionist booked me in with minimum fuss and gave me a good deal on a suite. Clean, well appointed and comfortable. Large rooms, good quality shower and an Nespresso type machine for that early morning espresso. Hotel staff speak good English and a re very accomodating.

Room Tip: Always ask for a deal on a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PedroJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 22 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

Hotels seem to be springing up all over Erbil and the city now has so much electricity they even light up the fountains.......................The first time I went there there were only a handful of hotels and anyone wanting electricity needed a generator............................
This one is modern, well built, enormous rooms that are almost like suites and the restaurant food is reasonable as well. Comfortable conference rooms althoug they are unfortunately in the basement with no natural lighting. Only downside is being so close to the airport the hotel is a long taxi ride form the centre of the city or the citadel. No restaureants nearby although there isa handful of shops including a supermarket about a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Good Hotel near the airport. We stayed there for a couple of nights and the service was great. Personnel very helpful. Fair breakfast and bad wifi connection. If you're seeking a calm environment this is your place.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank MarounAntoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed in a suite and it was very relaxing trip, the bed was comfort, bathroom large and fully served, 2 LCD large screens in bedroom and living room, at the beginning the Internet didn't work but next morning was very fine, the hotel facility was very good nice restaurant, good food, the service is good. Value of money and I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
4  Thank Tameem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Jouhayna is one of the most comfortable & luxurious hotel found in Erbil i've ever experimented. however, being the closet to Erbil international airport,strategic location for shopping & business wise, starting with the 24h welcoming reception & room service, according to the fully equipped & hygienic rooms, therefore the internationnal & lebanese restaurant,the organized conference & meeting room with the free WiFi access.the spa services with the physical massage, i really recommend this hotel for anyone who's visiting Erbil for business.it's wierd that nothing is missing knowing that i am a very picky person who leaves comments everywhere. Go Jouhayna you are the best. :), i am very satisfied from my stay there especially that their prices are not expensive comparing to the service they are providing.

Room Tip: You should try the Business suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Golden H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Nice and clean hotel , so friendly staff and helpful. Very nice and Great location. Room are big and clean. Nice service ( Free Internet ). Hotel is so great and i will really recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ali m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed in a suite room, with 2 bedrooms. It is weird while only has 1 bathroom.
Food in the restaurant is not too bad, would be better still if can be improved with more various continental food, and chinese food. Only few of hotel staffs understand English. Internet connection also not too bad, but appreciate if could improve the connection speed.

Room Tip: Make sure you will be staying in a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pahala_Silalahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erbil hotels
4.4 mi away
Divan Erbil
Divan Erbil
#2 of 67 in Erbil
219 reviews
4.6 mi away
Erbil Rotana
Erbil Rotana
#1 of 67 in Erbil
453 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cristal Erbil Hotel
Cristal Erbil Hotel
#11 of 67 in Erbil
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Merci Hotel
Merci Hotel
#4 of 67 in Erbil
25 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ankawa Royal Hotel
Ankawa Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Erbil
32 reviews
2.6 mi away
Erbil International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jouhayna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jouhayna Hotel

Address: 100 M Street | International Airport Road, Erbil 44001, Iraq
Location: Iraq > Erbil Province > Erbil
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Erbil
#7 Luxury Hotel in Erbil
#7 Spa Hotel in Erbil
Price Range: $97 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jouhayna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Jouhayna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jouhayna Hotel Iraq/Erbil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing