We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr.”
Review of Jouhayna Hotel

Jouhayna Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jouhayna Hotel
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Erbil
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Good Hotel near the airport. We stayed there for a couple of nights and the service was great. Personnel very helpful. Fair breakfast and bad wifi connection. If you're seeking a calm environment this is your place.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank MarounAntoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a suite and it was very relaxing trip, the bed was comfort, bathroom large and fully served, 2 LCD large screens in bedroom and living room, at the beginning the Internet didn't work but next morning was very fine, the hotel facility was very good nice restaurant, good food, the service is good. Value of money and I recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Tameem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Jouhayna is one of the most comfortable & luxurious hotel found in Erbil i've ever experimented. however, being the closet to Erbil international airport,strategic location for shopping & business wise, starting with the 24h welcoming reception & room service, according to the fully equipped & hygienic rooms, therefore the internationnal & lebanese restaurant,the organized conference & meeting room with the free WiFi access.the spa services with the physical massage, i really recommend this hotel for anyone who's visiting Erbil for business.it's wierd that nothing is missing knowing that i am a very picky person who leaves comments everywhere. Go Jouhayna you are the best. :), i am very satisfied from my stay there especially that their prices are not expensive comparing to the service they are providing.

Room Tip: You should try the Business suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Golden H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Nice and clean hotel , so friendly staff and helpful. Very nice and Great location. Room are big and clean. Nice service ( Free Internet ). Hotel is so great and i will really recommend staying there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ali m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed in a suite room, with 2 bedrooms. It is weird while only has 1 bathroom.
Food in the restaurant is not too bad, would be better still if can be improved with more various continental food, and chinese food. Only few of hotel staffs understand English. Internet connection also not too bad, but appreciate if could improve the connection speed.

Room Tip: Make sure you will be staying in a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pahala_Silalahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, NL
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

In October 2012 I was for a five days businessvisit in Erbil. In the Jouhayna Hotel I got a three rooms suite. Plenty of room, comfortable bed and furnuture. Service was very good and friendly, the only thing I missed was a nice cup of coffee at the breakfast table. A hotel of this excellency can offer its guests a nice espresso or cappucchino.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erik48NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
164 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed for four nights while I participated in the Higher Education Fair. The fair arranged the hotel - excellent location to the Exhibition Centre and Airport.
Reception staff were outstanding at 4 am when I arrived, but the girl on Check Out was rude and a poor representative.
Room 101 was a wonderful room - huge lounge, separate bedroom with a great bed. But the bathroom while clean and well appointed was essentially cupboard size!
Breakfast was good while other meals were of reasonable quality. Hotel wifi was good but you need a separate password for each device.
A good cafe and another fast food shop next door. Would stay again fur business

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erbil hotels
0.0 mi away
Merci Hotel
Merci Hotel
#4 of 66 in Erbil
21 reviews
4.6 mi away
Erbil Rotana
Erbil Rotana
#1 of 66 in Erbil
418 reviews
2.4 mi away
Canyon Hotel Erbil
Canyon Hotel Erbil
#11 of 66 in Erbil
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Erbil Hotel View
Erbil Hotel View
#10 of 66 in Erbil
21 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dedeman Erbil
Dedeman Erbil
#24 of 66 in Erbil
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
35 Rooms
35 Rooms
#13 of 66 in Erbil
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jouhayna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jouhayna Hotel

Property: Jouhayna Hotel
Address: 100 M Street | International Airport Road, Erbil 44001, Iraq
Location: Iraq > Erbil Province > Erbil
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Erbil
#7 Luxury Hotel in Erbil
#8 Spa Hotel in Erbil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jouhayna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Jouhayna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jouhayna Hotel Iraq/Erbil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing