We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely go back”
Review of Grand Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Palace Hotel
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Erbil
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is very new and clean.
The room is spacious and equipped with nice flat screen TV. It is rather quiet, yet close to business districts and to the airport. Staff are extremely well trained to serve people with a smile and utmost politeness.
The gym is equipped with state of the art machines and a nice flats screen TV. The owner is a very generous man and he has put the best in building and equipping the hotel.
Last but not least, the rooftop restaurant serves delicious meals. Breakfast is however similar to what you see elsewhere in Erbil. It could be better if we consider the food quality and variety for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LeRegulier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 53 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have been going to Erbil for work the last three years and have stayed at numerous places. The Grand Palace is by far the best--the staff is wonderful, the location ideal, and the rooms exceptional. As a woman traveling alone to Kurdistan the hotel is comfortable and the staff welcoming. You must consider staying here if traveling to Erbil.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank greene1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPalaceR, General Manager at Grand Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear, let me thank you for choosing our hotel , and thank you for your feedback ... your feedback is important to us and valuable , as you know dear your satisfaction is our main Priority which means that all of the staff and hotel will be at your service , hope we going to see you in Grand Palace Hotel during your next visit to Erbil .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Located near, but not on the busy 100 Meter road. It is quietly nestled 1 block northeast of the junction of 100 Meter and Ankawa Main St. (Behind the Nobel Hotel). It is one of the newest hotels in Erbil's Ankawa district.

I was very surprised by its quality, it is really a gem of a business hotel.

The lobby is quite accommodating for relaxed preparation or after action review, offering an upscale coffee shop atmosphere.

Everything is literally within a 5 - 10 minute taxi ride.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

it was such an amazing experience , i just loved the Gym , the rest.which was so fantasy with that yummy food ((missed that )) , the rooms were so clean , lovely and quite ... the hotel is near to the shops, close to the downtown , beautiful view ... it was really such a wonderful place to stay in during my visit ... the staff and the managers were so friendly and it was very nice of them offering me a free dinner ((which was absolutely delicious)) ... and the money i paid was worth it 100% because i really enjoyed it and i loved the high quality .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

i am still living in this hotel which i found it amazing with its hospitality ,starting from the respiration the bar man at the lobby so friendly the room so calm i had a very good breakfast i am still living in the hotel it is like home even they invited me to have dinner with out knowing me my gust was amazed with there hospitality i love it i can make all my meeting at the quoit lobby .it is great to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imaddakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Ideal location, near shops, bars and restaurants. Clean, new rooms. Management and staff are helpful and can guide you around town. Price is competitive with other properties in Erbil.
Hotel is 5-10mn away from the airport. Taxis are easily available

Room Tip: Have a chat with the reception to chose the least noisy rom available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank samskew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Had a great stay. Management was very helpful and flexible to accommodate! Just five minutes from the airport; Ten into town.
I was on the 4th floor. The room was spacious, super clean with flat screen TV and fridge. All was working fine.
Many thanks again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 949J_R_949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erbil hotels
0.0 mi away
Erbil Rotana
Erbil Rotana
#1 of 67 in Erbil
453 reviews
0.0 mi away
Divan Erbil
Divan Erbil
#3 of 67 in Erbil
219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Canyon Hotel Erbil
Canyon Hotel Erbil
#6 of 67 in Erbil
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ankawa Royal Hotel
Ankawa Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Erbil
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Merci Hotel
Merci Hotel
#4 of 67 in Erbil
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Erbil Hotel View
Erbil Hotel View
#10 of 67 in Erbil
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palace Hotel

Address: 100M Street | Ankaiwa, Erbil 44001, Iraq
Location: Iraq > Erbil Province > Erbil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Erbil
#3 Business Hotel in Erbil
Price Range: $97 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Grand Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palace Hotel Iraq/Erbil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing