We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canyon Hotel Erbil
Nearby Hotels
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darin Plaza Hotel(Erbil)(Great Value!)
$77
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Altin Saray Hotel(Erbil)(Great Value!)
$50
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merci Hotel(Erbil)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
34
23
2
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
23
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice barcomfortable stayroom servicevery nice hotelrooms are spaciousexcellent servicegymbusinessratesinternet
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 62 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

A very friendly duty manager, nice spacious rooms. Quiet and very clean. Modern comfortable interior, excellent bar service, restaurant ambience great (food OK). Localtion is OK given that taxis are always at hand. Credit cards are accepted, for cash use USD or local, not Euros.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolly_Freaking_Good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luaay S, Manager at Canyon Hotel Erbil, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Hotel during your visit to Erbil.
and appreciate your comment on the hotel staff which is for sure will reach them in order to continue our improvement.
Please let us know when you are coming back

Luaay Salih
GM Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

The Canyon in Erbil is a good solution gpr business travellers.
Close to most commercial and financial districts.
The city center is at 5 min drive.
Room are spacious, free Wifi everywhere.
Restaurant is good and very nice (modern with streetview).
Good Spa Centre With sauna and massage.
Employees are very helpful and smart.
Typical kurds hospitality

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEF240566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luaay S, Manager at Canyon Hotel Erbil, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Sir,
I would like to thank you in taking the time to write this nice and positive comments on our hotel .
Canyon Hotel Erbil’s team is very pleased in being a part in making your trip to Erbil a good experience. I truly hope in welcoming you back again in our property very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great location. Co-operative and good staff. Food was good as well. Only one thing hotel should take care is, they should be strict about Non Smoking rooms should not be occupied by smokers and they should not be strictly allowed to smoke.
Otherwise everything else was perfect. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prashant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luaay S, Manager at Canyon Hotel Erbil, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review, we're always glad to hear it when guests are happy!
I am truly glad that we have reached your satisfaction. Our team will continuously work on making you feel at home. Such positive comments from guests is a morale boost for the whole team and for that we are thankful to you.
Non smoking rooms comment is highly appreciated and will be in our consideration, I truly hope in welcoming you back again in Canyon Hotel Erbil very soon.

Luaay Salih
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The staff of the Canyon Hotel, Erbil are undoubtedly the bedrock for customer satisfaction - professional , friendly and extremely helpful in all department areas. Particluar mention of Lifi on reception - her exemplary qualities have ensured that my stay in the hotel over the past 8 nights has been very pleasant and comfortable - and the Bell Boys who have looked after me so well from arrival until departure. Accommodation was good and all services provided made my stay hassle free from a business and personal point of view - till the next time!

Room Tip: Face away from the main road
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luaay S, Manager at Canyon Hotel Erbil, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your kind review and glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. and Thank you again for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Canyon Hotel Erbil. We are grateful that we were able to provide you a wonderful and satisfying experience.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at Canyon Hotel Erbil.

Sincerely,
Luaay Salih
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed 5 nights at this hotel, while on a business trip to Erbil. The staff was amazingly friendly & helpful; clean and well equipped rooms, excellent breakfast & lunch, and the services in the conference room to high standard. Efficient & free WiFi internet offered free of charge.
The room I stayed in had a small working table, no additional seat, and lacked softer pillows, points to be considered by hotel Management
I will certainly go back to this hotel next trip.

Room Tip: If staying for longer time, and need to do work in your room, then ask for the bigger size with seat.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nabil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luaay S, Manager at Canyon Hotel Erbil, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

I would first like to take this opportunity in thanking you for staying in Canyon Hotel Erbil. I appreciate your positive comments about our hotel, and I am grateful that you have mentioned some points as well. Your comments are what make us improve to always be at your expectations. and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future.

Luaay Salih
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews