We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raid Sweiss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tangram Hotel Erbil
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Erbil
Certificate of Excellence
amman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Raid Sweiss”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed at Tangram Hotel during my business trip to Erbil around 5 days; it’s a high-end quality tabletop and furniture. Everything what a 4 star hotel can offer especially in Erbil. Rooms are clean especially the beds and its feather duvets. Everybody of the hotel staff members was helpful, well-mannered and tried to help as much as they could. Price for value was worth staying comparing to other hotels in Erbil especially if you have stayed in Erbil hotels before. you almost feel as if you are in Europe. Breakfast was excellent everything that you can wish was available.

Room Tip: Higher Rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaidSweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    22
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
2
1
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I had business trip for 5days in Erbil, stayed the first two nights in Rotana (which is overpriced as usual), then decided to try the Tangram Hotel and it was pleasant and Excellent experience.. the hotel is new located in the southern part of Erbil City (Kirkuk Road), well designed with modern decoration and furniture, secured, lovely loopy, fast check In, very clean and well furnished room, European style with all what you need, bath was small but clean and modern.. the 3rd Floor Terrace is wonderful with the Shesha, Room service are fast and very helpful, reception team are so friendly. believe me you gonna get what you pay for not like the other 5* hotels there, with Free internet and break fast, the rate was just fine... overall experince was fantastic and i would highly recommend to anyone in business trip to Erbil, Dont Spend your company on the other 5* stars hotel and give it a try in Tangram...

Note: Naza mall (Big market) is next to the hotel, you can get whatever food/drinks you might need... + its almost 12-15 Km away from the airport, so you need to count for at least 30 mins from the hotel to Airport.

Keep it up Tangram Team...

Room Tip: higer floors will have nice view over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in July and was really happy with the entire experience. Rooms are European quality and very comfortable. Food was tasty too and reasonably priced.

If you've been to Erbil before you'll know just how hard it is to find a quality hotel at a fair price, well the Tangram is it! The Rotana is great but extortionately priced. I stayed at the so called 5 star Van Royal Hotel for the same price as the Tangram and it was terrible in every way.

As it only opened on the 1st March there are still a few issues to be ironed out- not enough international tv channels (no English football), the sauna is still not open, they charged me for drinks from the mini bar i never had, the breakfast is poor (no hot food), soft drinks are far too expensive from the mini bar (i was $16 for 2 cans of Coke & 2 cans of Sprite!).

Well worth a stay overall.

Room Tip: Get a room facing out the front of the hotel as the generators at the back were sometimes quite loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djorkaeff1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Rooms are spacious, comfortable and stylishly furnished, as the whole hotel is, actually.
Restaurant (buffet), Internet and Gym facilities are included in the room fee and are at a good level. Cozy lounge bar with international live music.
The meeting room at the first floor (I was in the 2nd one) is good and well equipped. Coffee break service wase good as well.
20 min from the airport.
The hotel is on a start up stage, so some of the services are still missing (the roof restaurant) or under-operated (the sauna), but for this reason prices are still relatively low.
Welcoming and recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarinBalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Syria
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

It was my first tripe to Iraq I was sand for a hotels market study ,
I loved the way they welcoming me every thing was perfect the food was great spicily the bakery I loved it they have a nice lunch buffet the food and beverage manger was following up like if it was in dubai every Budy was so friendly I will go back to this hotel

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank imaddakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

It is the second time I am going to Erbil. This time I tried the Tangram Hotel Erbil.
The hotel is really nice. Well decorated, the hotel is very cozy and welcoming.
I had a standard room, very spacious, flat screen TV and the usual the/coffee kettle.

Finally, the room rate includes breakfast and WIFI. Finally a hotel that doesnt charge outrageous fees for internet.

At the moment only the buffet restaurant and the lounge are open (a panoramic restaurant is scheduled to open soon), so if you intend to stay in town more than 3 days, you might run out of dining options..

Except that, highly recommended. amazing value for money!

Room Tip: Rooms from 6th floor and above offer a nice view. Rooms on the opposite side of the main road are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Garry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erbil hotels
4.9 mi away
Canyon Hotel Erbil
Canyon Hotel Erbil
#8 of 66 in Erbil
56 reviews
6.0 mi away
Ankawa Royal Hotel
Ankawa Royal Hotel
#4 of 66 in Erbil
31 reviews
5.4 mi away
Erbil Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
La Roche Hotel Erbil
La Roche Hotel Erbil
#16 of 66 in Erbil
2 reviews
4.4 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#6 of 66 in Erbil
52 reviews
2.0 mi away
Erbil Quartz Hotel
Erbil Quartz Hotel
#12 of 66 in Erbil
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tangram Hotel Erbil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tangram Hotel Erbil

Property: Tangram Hotel Erbil
Address: Kirkuk Road | (next to Naza Mall), Erbil 99999, Iraq
Location: Iraq > Erbil Province > Erbil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Erbil
#4 Business Hotel in Erbil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tangram Hotel Erbil 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tangram Erbil is the first business lifestyle hotel in Iraq. Conveniently located in the Southern part of the city, in the Rasti area, Tangram Erbil is the perfect gateway for a business trip to Erbil. Each of the 118 rooms is well equipped, quiet, spacious and offers a view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tangram Hotel Erbil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tangram Hotel Erbil Iraq

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing