We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Efficient Hotel”
Review of Erbil Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Erbil Rotana
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in Erbil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Visited the hotel in April.Very nice hotel. Efficient staff. Good restaurants. Good location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Ten to fifteen minutes from the center of town. The executive lounge food is average but very helpful staff.Will stay there on the next visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms on higher floors have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Labeed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErbilRotana, General Manager at Erbil Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Sir,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments after your recent stay at Erbil Rotana Hotel. It was a great pleasure indeed to have you as our guests.
It was a pleasure to read you have enjoyed our services and outlets. Customer satisfaction is our highest priorities and we look forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Thomas Touma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 452 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Apart from the scandalous room rates, the Rotana is I suppose the best business hotel in Erbil at the moment. Nice clean non-smoking rooms, good selection of restaurants and meeting rooms, professional and English speaking staff. You would think though that for the price you pay, that internet will be included but that of course is another fee (of course!). Strike whilst the iron is hot I guess, for it won't be long once the Marriott, Hilton, Kempinski and a bevy of other hotels open. In the meantime, Rotana is the benchmark of hospitality in Erbil.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bengjork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErbilRotana, General Manager at Erbil Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for visiting Erbil Rotana and the time taken to post your comments on Tripadvisor.
It was a pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed our services. Customer satisfaction is our highest priorities and we look forward to welcome you again.
Thank you once again for your support and the time taken to write.
Kind regards,
Thomas Touma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The Erbil Rotana is a business class hotel comparable to others anywhere else in the world.

Given the location (and clientele), security is fairly tight, which is reassuring for the first-time visitor.

There is a high class feel about the place and the rooms are comfortable.
The food in the restaurants was also very good.

Finally, the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tin586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErbilRotana, General Manager at Erbil Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Sir,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments after your recent stay at Erbil Rotana Hotel. It was a great pleasure indeed to have you as our guests.
It was a pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed our services and outlets. Customer satisfaction is our highest priorities and we look forward to welcome you again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.
Kind regards,
Thomas Touma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Good Personal experiences with this hotel.

Appearance of the hotel is to a high standard & I was comfortably welcomed by check inn staff.

Rooms were clean, smart fresh and practical. Sleep comfort was good and room service was both prompt and helpful.

Perhaps the internet could be a little better, although the prices are a little dazzling, but for a comfortable practical business hotel this seems about spot on.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErbilRotana, General Manager at Erbil Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for visiting Erbil Rotana and the time taken to post your comments on Tripadvisor.
It was a pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed our services. Customer satisfaction is our highest priorities and we look forward to welcome you again.
Thank you once again for your support and the time taken to write.
Kind regards,
Thomas Touma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great service. Clean rooms. Excellent restaurants. Highly recommended,

Only negative point is the price, especially the breakfast and internet which is free in so many hotels these days.

Security at the hotel is very high so your car and bags are searched every time you go in. Adds a bit of inconvenience but at least you are assured of the safety inside.

The staff are well trained and very capable. The hotel is nicely designed and is keeping in good condition even after it stops being brand-new.

This is my preferred hotel in Erbil. Even above the Divan next-door which is newer but lacks the service and the pool.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank almo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErbilRotana, General Manager at Erbil Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Sir,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments after your recent visit and experiencing out outlets.
It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests, We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.
Kind regards,
Thomas Touma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

I was in Rotana Erbil for a workshop. The conference rooms were good organized, clean, good sound system. However no wifi facilities for the conference unless you are a guest there.
The open buffet selection of food is diverse and of good quality.
I did not see other facilities or rooms.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank AmmarHadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErbilRotana, General Manager at Erbil Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear Sir,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments after your recent visit.
It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests, We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.
Kind regards,
Thomas Touma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Went to Erbil for business where i stayed in Erbil Rotana.

Nice lobby for your side meetings.

Friendly staff that will assist u even in minor things, there is a nice business center on the 11th floor where u can find anything u need with some snacks in it and a small meeting room .
Rooms and bathrooms are clean,housekeeping is a bit slow.

Have a massage in the spa if u have some extra time.

Breakfast and dinner are served in 1st floor as a buffet,it was tasty.

There was nothing out near the hotel so u need a taxi to go to the town(nothing much to see).
I will stay in this hotel for my next trip.
I posted some pics check it.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
5  Thank Rudy-35years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErbilRotana, General Manager at Erbil Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Sir,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments after your stay at Erbil Rotana Hotel. It was a great pleasure indeed to have you as one of our guests,We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities.
we look forward to welcoming you this year again and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Kind regards,
Thomas Touma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erbil hotels
0.7 mi away
Divan Erbil
Divan Erbil
#2 of 67 in Erbil
216 reviews
0.0 mi away
Merci Hotel
Merci Hotel
#4 of 67 in Erbil
25 reviews
3.3 mi away
Erbil Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ankawa Royal Hotel
Ankawa Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Erbil
32 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#6 of 67 in Erbil
52 reviews
2.8 mi away
Van Royal Hotel
Van Royal Hotel
#9 of 67 in Erbil
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erbil Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erbil Rotana

Address: Gulan St, Erbil 44001, Iraq
Location: Iraq > Erbil Province > Erbil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Erbil
#1 Spa Hotel in Erbil
#1 Luxury Hotel in Erbil
Price Range: $257 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Erbil Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erbil Rotana is a landmark five star hotel featuring 201 well appointed rooms and suites, five food & beverage outlets, one Grand Ballroom that fits for up to 1000 guests and 5 small meeting rooms for conferences and events. All the meeting rooms are equipped with the latest audio-visual equipments, translation system and high speed internet connection. The property is strategically located close to the business and diplomatic area of the city. Ten minutes drive from Erbil International Airport and fifteen minutes to the city center, the historical Citadel, bazaars and malls. Erbil Rotana is the appropriate destination for business travelers and corporate meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Erbil Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erbil Rotana Hotel Arbil
Erbil Rotana Iraq

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing