We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma
Ranked #55 of 391 Hotels in Riviera Maya
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

AMAZING place! Didn't want to leave could of stayed forever! Lovely food, Especially Jades Restaurant, Best food ever! Very friendly welcoming staff.. Especially Luiz and Kenny! They are what made our holiday so special! Also shows they have on of an evening are very good, Fire show is amazing! Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zoelouise93x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear zoelouise93x,

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you had a wonderful time. Thank you for your comments about Luiz and Kenny, they do do a great job and are offer a great deal of fun to our guests.

We hope to see you back!

Best,

Alejandro Lopez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    997
    212
    68
    38
    21
See reviews for
668
413
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Generations in conjunction with a wedding at the nearby El Dorado Royale. The EDR staff suggested that we stay at Generation, its sister resort, based on our needs. While Generations was not our original choice of lodging, we were very pleasantly surprised by the resort. What sets this resort apart from its sister (and neighboring) resorts (EDR and El Dorado Casitas) is that every room/suite is serviced by a professional butler staff, who take their jobs seriously. Overall, the resort featured extraordinarily friendly service, good to very good food, and very good amenities.

PROS:
- Eager and professional butler staff: Every day, a member of the butler staff will call and check on you and made sure you had what you needed that day, and provide any services to the extent that they are able. Some travelers may find this overbearing (especially considering that the butler team is easily accessible otherwise), but it just takes a minute out of your day and is, at most, a minor inconvenience. The butler with whom we interacted the most was Allen, and he was terrific in making sure our needs, no matter how trivial it may seem, were met.
- Plentiful food/drink options: Guests at Generations have access to not just the 4 onsite restaurants, but also the dozen or so restaurants at its sister resorts. If you're staying at the resort, you'll eat many of your meals at Chef's Market, which is open most of the day. The other 3 Generations restaurants are only open for dinner. We dined at Jade and Wine Kitchen. Jade was average; Wine Kitchen was easily the best dining experience we had during our 4 day trip.
- Spacious Rooms With amenities: We had a one BR suite and it was huge. The room featured living and dining areas, a full kitchen, balcony with ocean views, 2 showers, and jetted tub. No hi-def TVs though.
- Access to other El Dorado resorts: you can walk from Generations (the northernmost resort) to Royale (the southernmost) in about 20-30 minutes, but there is also a golf cart shuttle that comes every 15 minutes. So while you're staying at one resort, you have access to amenities at three.

CONS:
- Beach clutter: I think they are building an artificial reef, so the shoreline is a bit unsightly. If you stare out from your balcony or the beachside cabanas, you won't get an uninterrupted horizon view
- Lomas sales pitch: There is a Lomas representative stationed near the pool that will try to sell you on excursions and day trips. If you are not interested in leaving the all-inclusive that you've already paid for, then this can be seen as an annoyance.
- Wi-Fi: you need to pay extra if you want Wi-Fi on more than 1 device. Obviously, on vacation, we're not going to be net-surfing all the time during our waking hours; but to charge additional for Wi-Fi access for additional devices seems to be nickeling and diming.

Room Tip: lower floors have infinity pools, upper floors have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Victor Z,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is wonderful to read you decided to give Generations a chance, since it was not your original booking, and you had a wonderful stay with us. We appreciate all the pros and cons you're giving us, they will absolutely will be considered for improving our services.

Thank you once again. Best,

Alejandro Lopez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband, almost 3 year old son and mother-in-law stayed at the hotel from Sat June 7 to the 14th. Our transportation from the airport was on Lomas and we were picked up in a Lincoln Navigator. That was great because it was the first time I traveled to Mexico and we didn't have to drop off other passengers (we are seasoned travelers to Mexico and have been traveling there for the past 8 years sometimes 2x/year).

Upon arrival at the hotel, check in was easy. We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite which is use of two adjoining rooms. I was impressed with the size of the rooms. Extremely BIG. The decision was the hubby and I would stay in the room with the King size bed and the toddler would share the space with grandma which consisted of two queens.

We stayed in building 20 on the 4th floor so no pool. The hubby wanted a pool so the next day we were transferred to the second floor in the same building. That room on the second floor was 20211. The rooms were the same size but the balcony shrunk to accommodate the pool which was not useable because the water was freezing cold (since it was shaded). Therefore the pool was just pretty to look at.

Pros and Cons:

Pros
1) Extremely large rooms. Loved the jacuzzi tub and outdoor shower (which I used)

2) Very helpful staff. Although we couldn't leave the toddler at the kids lounge on this own. He had a wonderful time playing. It is impressive since they have areas for eating and conducting crafts, playing games (traditional and video), dancing area...and if the kids get tired, there are sleeping areas as well. The entertainment staff was very friendly and would hug and kiss him every time they saw him.

3) The shows were also good. We were there during the start of the World Cup opening. That night they had a brazilian group performing. However the shows were poorly attended (I am guessing due to hotel capacity)

4) Access to El Dorado for the use of their facilities. I did Zumba 3x a week and the instructor was wonderful.

The Cons:

For the price point I expected the food to be better. There are 4 restaurants on the facilities, Jade Asian, the MarketPlace (buffet style) HAAB (mediterranean) and the Wine Bar.

The Marketplace the food was good...enough selections of both hot and cold. All foods were not labeled so that made it challenging. The staff was helpful at all times. High chairs were available upon request. However never any condiments on the table, or within easy access (for all the restaurants) therefore, I had to ask every time which gets old.

Jade Asian the food was good (especially the Lobster rice)..however the portions were teeny, tiny. The first time I ate there I ordered sushi and glad I asked the waiter how many pieces. It was only 4 tiny pieces which was a shock because normal sushi pieces are 8 to 10 (I eat sushi a lot). The pieces were also very small..thankfully I had the foresight to also order a main course as well as appetizer. We ate at Jade several times.

HAAB the food was not good at all. The decor was very pretty though. Ate there once never went back. The food was too salty (like the dead sea) and overcooked. Not enjoyable at all. We ate there once

Wine Bar..the food was good as well. Gorgeous decor (kudos to the interior designer)...portions teeny tiny as expected. We went there once as well.

The kids menu.....the choices were very limited and the same for every restaurant. The toddler ate everyday for dinner either hot dog and fries or hot dog and spaghetti.

Room service food was TERRIBLE. It came fast but the quality was awful. I ordered the vegetarian club sandwich. The bread was dry. Both the hubby and the toddler had the hamburger. The burger was dry and hard and the bun was hard was well. The toddler couldn't eat his. MIL ordered the club sandwich. The bread was dry and hard as well. She also ordered the chicken salad and the portion size was laughable. Definitely not a dinner sized salad. We never ordered from room service again.

Our last night me and hubby went over to the El Dorado and ate at the Italian restaurant. The food was good the service a lot faster....portion sizes were very small as well (I am not expecting Cheese Cake factory portions but the portions are meant for small children) I ordered the Ossobucco with polenta. My polenta was just decoration on the plate (it was literally a swipe on the plate with the meat laying on top). The hubby ordered the grouper with rice...the portion size of the fish was about 2 by 2 inches (TINY). No condiments on the table as well. I needed salt and pepper so had to ask. Disappointed that the only wine available by the glass was the house wine. All other wines were by the bottle and there was a charge. A HUGE charge as well.

It is obvious that the focus of the food is based on presentation first, then quality followed by quantity. They need to focus more attention on quality followed by quantity (portion sizes are too small.)

At all the restaurants at Generations the service was RIDICULOUSLY slow. Due to low capacity the restaurants were always almost empty, and you would think that you wouldn't have to be subjected to a "relaxing" dining experience which I hate. It is a family oriented hotel which means that the delivery of food should be faster. The toddler would get his food first (based upon request), but then we would have to wait, and wait and wait upwards of 45 minutes which is too long considering the restaurants are empty. What happens at full capacity? Would there be a 2hour wait to eat?

I have stayed at a lot of different hotels in Mexico in Tulum, Cancun, Nuevo Vallarta and Cabo and the food here is the worst (compared to all the hotels.) Especially for the price point.

My recommended improvements is for management to focus their attention on food quality and quantity. Especially what is coming out of room service. The service also needs to be improved when it comes to how quickly food comes out of the kitchen.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Kim T,

I would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I truly appreciate your honest review and the points you have made regarding the restaurant we currently offer. We will pay special attention and focus to food quality and quantity, since what we offer is a Gourmet Experience, gourmet food is the main objective of our resort. I will share all your comments with our Food & Beverage department and use them as a starting point for improvement.

Thank you once again and best regards from the Generations Riviera Maya team.


Alejandro Lopez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
on the lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I am so excited about Generations Riviera Maya! From a business perspective, it is always great to have a family-friendly resort option right next door to an adults only resort. This is ideal for the wedding groups I do that want adults only but have just a few children attending. All guests ages 18 and over are also welcome to use the facilities at the adults only El Dorado Casitas Royale and El Dorado Royale. El Dorado Maroma and Generations Maroma have the same type of set up. From a personal perspective, I know that anything the Karisma brand does is going to absolutely amazing. It is great to see them expanding and evolving.

All of the restaurants are located in the front building on different levels. You’ll see a photo in my album ( https://tinyurl.com/m2nxnjp ) of the sign by the elevator. This allows everything to be in one central location and provide easy access. You’ll notice a pier set up for dining, but this is also used as a gorgeous wedding location. It is stunning when it is all decorated. There is also a beautiful chapel on site that can easily seat 150 guests. There is a great space for a private cocktail party on the terrace of the chapel, too. All oceanfront!

The rooms are set up to expand from a standard room up to a 3 bedroom; the more room you need the more doors open up. It really is a great design, very much like Azul Fives. The ground floor rooms are the swim up suites. Rooms on the second and third floors are the infinity pool suites. Check out the pool on the balcony! Amazing! Rooms at the end of the row (buildings 19 and 20) have the best views, but they are furthest from the restaurants.

Get this… there are butlers! They will:

Pre-Arrival
• Ensure your preferences are in-suite in accordance to the format previously filled out online

Upon arrival
• Provide all information regarding tours and spa services
• Provide a private orientation of the room and the property

Throughout your stay
• Make all tour bookings and on property activities
• Recommend and reserve Spa treatments
• Aromatherapy
• Pillow menu
• Serve continental family style breakfast in suite
• Serve your favorite drinks while you lounge on the beach or pool
• Serve family themed in room dining
• Serve pre-dinner drinks and Gourmet Inclusive bites
• Make dinner reservations for adults at El Dorado Royale and El Dorado Casitas Royale
• Make babysitter arrangements (additional charge)
• Arrange for special occasions and celebrations
• Ensure suite is kept in perfect condition and arranged according to your preferences
• Make all room service orders
• Shine/clean shoes for dinner

There are also beach and pool butlers to:

Provide sunscreen and towels
Provide newspapers, magazines, and reading material
Order lunch at the restaurant
Arrange picnics on the beach
Provide refreshments and Gourmet Bites
Bring cold scented towels
Provide kids toys

Overall, this is an amazing resort! We’re already planning to go back in December!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellisTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear smnornes,

Thank you for your detailed review, it is a perfect description of what our resort has to offer.

We look forward to seeing you again in December!

Best,

Alejandro Lopez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteland, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Our first trip to Mexico with my son, daughter-in-law and 18 month old granddaughter. Thought it would be scary but a big thanks to Beach Bum Vacations, Mindy for walking us through the entire process. No question was left unanswered before we left. The Hotel, the food and the room was amazing. Several restaurants to pick from and a buffet service for breakfast and lunch. Also pool side grill with great choices. Mac-n-Cheese, hot dog, lots of veges, salads, hamburgers and fresh made chips. Great choices for the adults and children. If you needed anything all you had to do was ask and they would do everything to accommodate you. The ENTIRE staff was very friendly and helpful, from the hotel manager to the housekeepers. They all called you by name after the first day. This is a butler service hotel, so you will have a butler that will deal just with you. Just ask and he would find out anything and tell you about things the hotel had to offer. Kid zone, family lounge, wine bar and night club. We had a swim up pool room on the first floor. Great place for the granddaughter to play in the water, nicely shaded and shallow water, right outside the door. They even provided a baby monitor, brought milk everyday for the baby and a great crib for her. There was nightly local entertainment that came to the hotel, Mayan dancers, drums and folk lore. We had a massage, facials, snorkeling trip and candlelight private dinner on the Pier. It was a wonderful hotel and a great vacation.

Room Tip: We chose a first floor swim up suite, so that when the baby was sleeping we could be right outside t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank DannyDonna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear DannyDonna S,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience, it was our pleasure to host your family vacation and it is wonderful to read you had a great vacation with us.

We hope to see you again in the future with your beautiful grandaughter.

Best,

Alejandro Lopez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My husband our 2 kids and his parents and sister spent the first week of June at Generations. Upon arrival on a very rainy day we were greeted with a glass of champs and cool cloths. Our room was ready but we were all ready for lunch so we were taken by golf cart to the main part of the resort to the butlers. There is a large man grove with a ton wildlife around. One of the butlers showed us to the market were we sat had a margarita and some yummy food!
When I finished the butler Andres showed myself and my 2 kids (3 and 7) to our room to relax a bit. We booked a 3 bedroom suite with infinity pool. The rooms were AMAZING!! Perfect for a family.
All food at the resort is top notch, service is the best!! Liliana on the beach took care of us all week. My 3 year old feel in LOVE with LUIZ, he was so sweet to her even made her a bracelet she still has on!!
A few cons..
Pools all are WAY to cold!!
Beach not the best, cant swim, very rocky
entertainment was spotty, need a bigger area for the shows the space is way to small.
All in all we loved it and would go back, but with the prices now don't think we will. Its now almost double the price we paid for next June, $20,000..YIKES

Room Tip: Infinity rooms awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Katie A,

Thank you for your wonderful review! It is our pleasure to hear you had a wonderful family vacation. We would love to see you back; please feel free to contact me with more details on dates you would like to return next year at gm@generationsrivieramaya.com

Best,

Alejandro Lopez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My family and I stayed for one in the middle of March after Generations had just opened. We were very impressed upon our arrival and the rooms were amazing. The food for the most part was impressive however I wish there were more options available for dinner. Our favorite restaurant was The Wine Kitchen. However, our food did arrive cold which was odd considering we were the only people in the restaurant at the time. The staff on the beach were very on top of things. They were always refilling our drinks and making sure we did not need anything else. We did have a really poor experience at this hotel when it came to our room. My family had two rooms that were next to each other and for 6 of the 7 nights none of us could get to sleep and we were woken up very early due to the rooms above us. We called front desk staff numerous times and were told that they would follow up with the guests above us and let us know but we never heard back. We had to constantly call and follow up as the noise never stop. The lack of sleep during this vacation was really a downside to the trip and would make me reconsider ever staying here again. Not only were were kept up but also woke up as early as 6am in the morning. I understand this hotel being new but the staff clearly failed to handle the situation. The last night was so incredibly loud that I can't believe it was never once offered to switch rooms. The butler service really didn't live up to its hype. For the first couple days we had no clue who our butler even was and once we did meet her there was no extra "gourmet" service given so I guess I fail to understand the point of having a butler. Their duties were not defined in our experience. Not sure if we would be willing to give this hotel another chance....for the amount of money you pay and the lack of sleep we experienced is certainly not worth. However, we would be willing to give another try considering the hotel was very new when we stayed.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor!!!!!! having someone above you is awful considering staff does nothing for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nm15282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Thank you for choosing Generations Riviera Maya as your host during your most recent visit. I am very disappointed to hear that your visit was not a complete success- most especially because you had every right to hold high expectations of us.

Please accept my apologies for the dissatisfaction you experienced with our the noise levels from ohter guests and our Butler service ; whenever our guests report an issue this should have been attended to on your first request as we pride ourselves on the satisfaction of our guests. The superior service we offer is one of our number one priorities.


Best Regards
Alan Del Blanco
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riviera Maya hotels
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Casitas Royale, by Karisma
9.6 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#10 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,673 reviews
9.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
#3 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Playa Del Carmen
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Play...
#56 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,916 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
#1 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Royale, by Karisma
El Dorado Royale, by Karisma
#3 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma

Property: Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma
Address: Km 45, Carretera Cancun - Tulum, 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 391 Hotels in Riviera Maya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma is Mexico's premier all Suite, all Butler, all Gourmet beachfront resort where couples, wedding parties and families savor a Gourmet Inclusive(R) experience, a vacation that fosters togetherness. This 144 suite hotel stretches along a secluded beach, providing indulgences from gourmet cuisine, to luxurious suites with butler service. Families can relax knowing that their little ones are in good hands with our certified team of professionals at our Eko Kids Club. Guests are invited to customize their Gourmet Inclusive(R) experience by completing a pre-arrival form online. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing