We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Royal Hideaway Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
$232
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
$416
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$254
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental at Xcaret Destination(Playa del Carmen)
$165
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$421
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$342
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$403
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
$984
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveler rating
654
132
26
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
132
26
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel doradoau naturelnude cruisehot tubbody paintingmoonlight loungeswim up roomeldorado seaside suiteschef robertogourmet pubother guestsklay talaypool volleyballwater journeyactivities directorbeach bedswater shoes
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 848 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2017

Beautiful, staff is awesome, relaxing, fun. Our 10th trip Option to use sensimar and seaside facilities nice. New spa, Mia casa, market and Italian restaurant awesome, the beach is not perfect nor the sand but nice and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 484liannek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had such an amazing vacations at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about our beautiful resort, we appreciate your kind comments about our facilities, food quality and especially the staff they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We are already looking forward to host you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alejandro Lopez
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Hidden Beach Resort
El Dorado Seaside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

Checked in yesterday August 31st. and our experience has been so bad that we are ready to run away. Checked in at 4:00 pm and no food anywhere. Told us to go for snacks by the pool. Containers empty. Room service selection was not good and it would take 45 minutes to one hour. Then told us to go next door to their other hotel Dorado; sat us at a table full of ants. Food was cold & disgusting.
Pool here at this resort looks dirty & not much space. There are ants crawling on night table next to our bed.
This is not what we expected; they pride themselves in stating "Gourmet" this is NOT being offered here. Far from that.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cecilia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Dear cecilia c

thank you for sharing your feedback about your current stay at our hotel. I am disheartened to read about the disappointment due to the pool and food offered as if the room service was not as expected and for any insects in the assigned Suite.

Please reach out to the hotels Head of Guest Services, Ms. America, Ms. Samira , Room Divisions Manager , so that all this can be reviewed with you directly as we want our guests to have relaxing stay at our hotel.

Warmest regards,

Alejandro Lopez
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Hidden Beach Resort Au Naturel by Karisma
El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Resort was a very relaxing and a special place. Can't wait to return, next time will reserve a swim up room. Excellent service from Angel and Espironza! Food was excellent and always fresh. Landscape was beautiful and well cared for by hard working and friendly employees!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank JILL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear Jill,

It is a real pleasure to know that you had a wonderful anniversary vacations at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about our beautiful resort, we appreciate your kind comments about our facilities, food quality and especially thank you for mentioning the names of our staff who exceed your expectations; the recognition is the best recompense to the daily effort.

The biggest compliment that our team can get is your desire to return. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alejandro Lopez
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Hidden Beach Resort
El Dorado Seaside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Excellent service. Very tropical feel. Some things could use updating, but I understand they are doing some renovations in September 2017. Food is delicious. Drinks are endless. Live music was great! Very comfortable and friendly. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DonnHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had such an amazing vacations at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about our beautiful resort, we appreciate your kind comments about our facilities, food quality and especially the staff they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We are already looking forward to host you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alejandro Lopez
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Hidden Beach Resort
El Dorado Seaside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

We visited Hidden Beach for a week in October and could not have been more pleased. As veterans of Couples San Souci and Sunset beach (7 visits), we were comfortable with C/O aspect of the resort. We stayed in a swim up suite which made access to the pool, pool bar, and beach a breeze. The resort is so small though that almost any room would be great. The room is not what makes this place though we had no complaints at all regarding the accommodations. Rooms were very comfortable and well maintained. My wife and I are 52 and I would say we were the median. We had planned a couple of excursions but there was really no way we wanted to leave. Plenty of beach beds and palapa, they were available all day every day. There is no having to get up with the roosters and lay your towels on your spot to save it for the day. To be honest, most folks hang out by the pool and socialize. We did our fair share of that without question. My only regret is that I did not get contact info on anyone we were there with during our stay. Sorry Andy, I will look for ya at the Chelsea Flower show... What set this apart though is the personal service from the staff. This is truly 5-star and with the Eldorado Suites next door, shopping, restaurants, the Nay spa and all the amenities that come with a larger resort are right there and available to you. Yet you can always retreat to the small, 42 room, oasis that is Hidden Beach. We will make at least one trip a year here until we find something we like better. And since we signed up for Karisma's Diamond vacation package, I can't see any reason to look.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear William,

Great to hear you had such an amazing vacations at Hidden Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to write about our beautiful resort, we appreciate your kind comments about our facilities, food quality and especially the staff they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We are already looking forward to host you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Alejandro Lopez
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Hidden Beach Resort
El Dorado Seaside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews